Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Was very yummy! I put mine in the crock pot for 6 hours on low. It was wonderful. Big hit for our Christmas dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Making this for Christmas dinner...I HOPE YA'LL WERE RIGHT ABOUT THIS DISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the best pork I have ever had. The first time I made this I doubled the recipe and my children ate all of it within the hour. Phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe! I'm not usually a big fan of fruit/meat dishes, but this one was different and oh so very good. I actually stuck the seasoned pork and apple juice in the crockpot on low for about 7 hours, then added the apple butter mixture the last hour or so and it just fell apart. I'm going to make it again for our Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I marinated tenderloins overnight in the apple juice. It was tasty and a good fall/winter recipe, but my husband did not care for the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made this in a roasting bag so added all ingredients at once. Cooked for about 1-1/2 hours. Turned out delicious and very moist. No leftovers! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Yum! Turned out great.....made and baked as stated, in a deep, covered casserole dish - juicy and fall apart tender! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe, but I always do it in a slow cooker and I use a pork butt. Great fall flavors, everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
YUMMY! I have made this twice now and I get great reviews from my boyfriend. Like others, the cooking time is clearly wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbz5000mer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States