Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Cooked at 325 for 2 1/2 hours, more than enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was the first time I've every cooked a whole pork loin so I was a little worried. However, it came out wonderfully! It was juicy, flavorful and tender. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Did not want to heat my house using the oven so slipped this in my slow cooker. After rubbing the pork with seasoned salt i placed in cooker with apple chunks then added other ingredients. Awesome stuff. and made perfect gravy If using slow cooker and apple chunks I might cut the liquid to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was really great! I threw it all in the crockpot (1 1/2 with a 6 lb roast) and cooked it on low for about 10-11 hrs. I skimmed the fat off the juices when the meat was done and brought it to a boil with a cornstarch slurry for gravy - delicious!! I didn't add any salt - it didn't need it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is soo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Good flavor. Too dry as cooking time is WAY TOO LONG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this in the crock pot on low for 4 hours, adding all ingredients at the beginning. I doubled apple butter, cinnamon and cloves. The last hour I added 2 sliced apples. I removed some of the juice adding corn starch and made a gravy. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very tasty! I adjusted the cooking time, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I cooked this before and it was great, but I made a few changes and made it better................................................................................... --When marinating the meat I added a dry pork rub with a little spice, a little Worcestershire sauce to tenderize, liquid smoke, 1/2 the amount of apple butter with barbecue sauce rather than excess apple butter............................................................................................... ---Then I used real apples instead of the mushy sauce ( I used a Gala apple--its naturally sweet and crisp--and does well in a crock pot) ,red potatoes, and carrots to absorb some of the flavor from the brown sugar, cinnamon and cloves (I used what the recipe originally called for). The real apples tasted like spiced apples with the meat, and the potatoes and carrots complimented it very well!!! Husband loved it, even more this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
this was delicious! glad i read some other reviews and cut down the cooking time. (i do not know how long things should be cooked and will follow directions precisely!) i did an hour and a half total and added the apple butter glaze after about 30 minutes. yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States