Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used on one pork loin (3lbs) so, I didn't need to cook it as long. I did let it rest for quite awhile, covered. I didn't use the spices and it really didn't need it. It was really good and I'm not a fan of pork loin. I will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was tasty made with homemade apple butter. Not for those who don't like sweet with their meat, however. I'll make it again, but it won't be in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This pork loin is whole family pleaser! It's sweet and salty and tender too. And really, since no one eats apple butter any more it comes off as gormet! The flavor screams Fall time so serve with other fall favorites. I make it in a slow cooker and it turned out great, especially with the extra scuce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
AMAZING!!!! I love this recipe!! So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Being from Lancaster County, PA with a great fondness for apple butter, I had to give this recipe a try. I made it for a friend who had just come home from the hospital. I did season the pork loin with a dry rub (not just salt) before placing it in the oven with the apple juice. I was torn with adding more spices to the apple butter, but did as the recipe stated; I may leave them out the next time. Also I will definitely be making a gravy from the pan drippings next time as well. Thank you UMich97 for posting this recipe; my friend, her family and I really enjoyed this meal! (Served with Mashed Potatoes & Rutabagas w/ Horseradish and Green Beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Sooooo good and so easy! My favorite combination! I left out the cloves ( didn't think the kids would like it) my family loved it, which is rare. I did double the apple butter mixture. I will make this again and again. Use less brown sugar if you dont like sweet dinner. Thank You Umich97!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Our whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is easily my favorite pork recipe! Like a few others, I also used the crock pot. I've also used pumpkin butter instead of apple butter and that's good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good. The meat had a nice flavor all the way through and turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
THIS WAS SPECTACULAR!!!!!! Followed the recommendations of other reviewers and baked a ~3 lbs tenderloin for about 1/2 hour, then poured off about 1/2 of the apple juice/cider mixture (I used cider, as it was what I had), covered the tenderloin with the apple butter mixture, and baked for about another 1:15. Absolutely brilliant, and the leftover juice makes a lovely gravy when mixed with the drippings, and a bit of cornstarch- just be sure to mix it at the last minute!!!! My picky eaters devoured it, and the leftovers were still moist after reheating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States