Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Simple recipe yet my husband thought he was getting something fancy. I cooked it based on weight as suggested by other reviews. I used my homemade applebutter which is loaded with spices so I left out the sugar, cinnamon, & gloves. It turned out wonderful. I am wanting to try this in the crockpot next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney McDaniel Moody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Next time will try the apple butter but hold out the cinnamon and cloves since thats already in the apple butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Overall, good recipe. I chose to take the crock pot route like some others. I cooked a 1.8 lb pork loin for 4 hours on low. I had it sitting in the apple juice with the apple butter mixture on top. I used 1/4 tbsp of all spice instead of the cloves and cinnamon. The meat was cooked perfectly. However, I was disappointed that it did not have more flavor. That is the only thing I found bad about this recipe. Next time, I will marinate the pork overnight in a double batch of apple butter mixture and maybe substitue apple wine for apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
2-12-12: This is a pretty good roast pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was the most tender pork i have ever had! I used thick cut pork chops instead of loin and cut the cooking time down 50min. I served with apple stuffing and candied carrots. BIG HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe. I followed directions with exception of cooking time. I just kept checking temperature with a meat thermometer. I took it out at 155 degrees. After resting, temp was 145. Meat was tender and juicy. Flavor outstanding. I followed others recommendations and made gravy to accompany the meal. Worth the time and effort making this deicious home-cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and it was so wonderful. Everybody loved it and had seconds. It literally did fall apart so we had shredded pork and put a little apple butter on top. I used the All Day Apple Butter recipe onthis site I will absoloutely make this again. If only there was a way to give it more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used several tips from the comments and I froze it with half the marinade and rub on it. I also added sliced or canned apples to the crock pot. Great with cheesy potatos. I hate pork BTW but I couldnt pass on a super deal at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I bought a pork loin roast, the first time I have ever chosen that cut of meat. I asked how to cook it, and the butcher just said, "Bake it."...not much help. So, I looked up online recipes for cooking it. This was my first choice...and what a wonderful way to begin cooking a "new" cut of meat. The results were tender and SUPER-delicious! The "au jus" was to die for! I will use this one again...and soon, so my husband says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States