Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Moist and delicious! I used Costco's pork loin and apple sauce left on the entire cooking time. Great with au gratin potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Made this and we definitely enjoyed it. I used a 2.3 lb pork loin roast, and followed Valerie's Kitchen's suggestions. I didn't use season salt (that seemed weird to me), just rubbed with salt and pepper. Cooked it for 30 mins, then took out some juice, poured the apple butter mixture over it, and cooked it for 45 mins more. It wasn't quite to safe temperature, so I wound up cooking it about 25 mins more. It nearly overcooked, but thankfully I took it out before it could be truly overcooked. It had a lovely, sweet, succulent flavor and my husband and sister loved it! Will definitely save, and adjust cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I did change the time as other reviewers suggested: 20-30/pound. I served with cooked apples, potatoes, and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
As long as the pork stays covered, or nearly so, this recipe turns out good but not great. I found it somewhat bland but made it occasionally anyway. (I always leave out the brown sugar). I finally read the comments and realized that the best bit was what I was throwing away! You absolutely have to make gravy from the cider drippings. I used about a tablespoon of cornstarch to make the gravy. Excellent on mashed potatoes. The meal went from three stars to five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I read all the reviews, both good and bad and changed a few things accordingly. Not sure it's the same recipe anymore, but it was delicious so I thought I'd share. I used a 2.5 pork sirloin roast. I don't use seasoning salt so I just put salt and pepper and about a tablespoon of crushed, dry sage. Poured over only a half cup of apple juice and roasted it covered for about 45 minutes. I combined 1/2 cup of my homemade pear butter and about a tablespoon of brown sugar (I skipped the cinnamon and cloves because the butter is already spiced). After the first 45 minutes I removed the foil, coated the roast with the pear butter mixture and roasted for another half hour. Rested for 10 minutes and it was perfect; moist, tender and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have made this recipes several times over. The only thing I don't use is the cloves, as no one in my house cares for them. I have always cooked mine for the 3 hours suggested and I will agree it is a bit much and the pork is quite dry. Overall, I think this is a very successful recipe and would recommend this to anyone who like apples and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Oh my goodness! Never had such tasty and tender pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I've made this about 5 times now and finally had to review this recipe. It's one of my top 5 recipes on Allrecipes. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out so juicy and flavorful. I put some peeled potatoes, baby carrots and onion wedges in this time to make a one pan dinner. The veggies were done at the same time as the pork and the apple cider had glazed and coated them so wonderfully. I'd give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is an amazing recipe just as stated. This is NOT pork tenderloin but Pork LOIN. Pork loin is much larger than tenderloin. Those who are stating there are errors in timing do not have the correct meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
So friggin good!!!! My family loved this! This is the best thing I've made in a long time! Great fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States