Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by HerbieB
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loin was outstanding but was in oven maybe 30 min too long. It was a little dry but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very good fall recipe. We live close to an area called Apple Hill, which is aptly named for the variety of apples the region produces. The ability to buy fresh pressed juice or cider just enhanced this recipe beautifully. I did note that many reviewers used a pork tenderloin, though the recipe actually calls for a pork "loin", which definitely makes a difference in the cooking time. Made a slurry and added it to the juice from the finished pork loin for a thicker "gravy" and served it with an apple chutney on the side. PLEASE NOTE: For those of you partial to a crock pot, this recipe is just as good in a slow cooker as the oven. Thank you UMich97 for a nice addition to my fall recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very moist and tender! I put it on a rack to keep it from sitting directly in the liquid and stewing. My family definitely decided this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Delicious! Just made this for my husband & my parents. It was actually my first time making a pork loin!...everyone absolutely loved it. Great flavor and such an easy dish. Cooked for 1/2 hour in the apple juice then added apple butter mixture and cooked it again for another 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The best tasting loin I have had. Instead of using apple butter I used fig butter I had with molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was delicious!!! It's just my me and my husband so I just used 4 boneless center cut chops and adjusted the cooking time to 30 minutes with apple juice & 60 minutes with the apple butter mixture. The chops were very tender and the flavor was great! I really think I'll try it in the crock pot next time though. I think the flavor might marinate in the pork more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It was so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Gaskill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used a small pork roast instead because that is what I had in my freezer. It turned out delicious! Even my picky kids cleaned their plates. This is a recipe we will be making on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Fantastic! My son (age 12) declared it the best thing he's ever eaten. My husband who hates pork went back for seconds. Changes I made: I used an OJ/pineapple juice blend instead of apple juice. Cooked for 30 min. at 350* with just meat and juice, salt and pepper. Removed from oven and covered in Apple butter mixture and baked for one and a half hours covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States