Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Usually I do not like sweet things on meat - I am more a savory person - But I am giving this one 5 stars because I would like to have it again - As far as my husband goes.... he cleaned his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
family liked it. but seemed like it was missing something...??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloversville, New York, USA
Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
That was phenomenal! Followed the directions to a T. Melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ugron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made mine in the crock pot. 8hrs on low. Turned out delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I thought this was good but my family wasn't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
To everyone out there claiming the timing is wrong. The timing is for a loin roast, not a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious. I put a 2lb pork loin roast in a slow cooker for 6-8 hours on low. I also slice an apple into quarters, remove the seeds and lay them on top of the roast to help keep the top from drying out while cooking. My hubby and I both love this and it's easy to throw together in the morning before I leave for work. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonjafrau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly (2 loin roasts [not tenderloin] that weighed 2 lbs. each, seasoned salt instead of just salt to season, 3 hours, etc.) and it was PHENOMENAL!! served it with rice and sauteed cabbage. A Hobbit meal if I've ever had one =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this specifically for my boyfriend. He loved it, which was the point. I didn't care for it. The cut of meat was so lovely, and the sauce smelled fantastic, but I just don't enjoy sweet with my savory. My kids who are meat eaters cried when I told them they had to take three bites before they could leave the table. I think it's just a matter of taste. Also, I cooked it for 45 min, then about another 30-40 uncovered. It would have been horribly dry if cooked for three hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Not something I enjoyed. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States