Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this in the crock pot on low for 4 hours, adding all ingredients at the beginning. I doubled apple butter, cinnamon and cloves. The last hour I added 2 sliced apples. I removed some of the juice adding corn starch and made a gravy. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very tasty! I adjusted the cooking time, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I cooked this before and it was great, but I made a few changes and made it better................................................................................... --When marinating the meat I added a dry pork rub with a little spice, a little Worcestershire sauce to tenderize, liquid smoke, 1/2 the amount of apple butter with barbecue sauce rather than excess apple butter............................................................................................... ---Then I used real apples instead of the mushy sauce ( I used a Gala apple--its naturally sweet and crisp--and does well in a crock pot) ,red potatoes, and carrots to absorb some of the flavor from the brown sugar, cinnamon and cloves (I used what the recipe originally called for). The real apples tasted like spiced apples with the meat, and the potatoes and carrots complimented it very well!!! Husband loved it, even more this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
this was delicious! glad i read some other reviews and cut down the cooking time. (i do not know how long things should be cooked and will follow directions precisely!) i did an hour and a half total and added the apple butter glaze after about 30 minutes. yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Definitely one of the best pork recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
everyone loved it even my nephew how never eats pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Was perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
REALLY great recipe! For those mothers out there with picky eaters this recipe is VERY kid friendly. I have a very finicky 3 year old who refuses to eat almost all meats & she gobbled this up. Also, I was really tired when making out the shopping list for this recipe & I accidently thought that the recipe called for apple sauce & not apple juice...b/c I didn't have any on hand, I just used the apple sauce & threw all the ingredients in my slow cooker (thanks to the other reviewers for this idea). Because I used apple sauce I found the gravy was thick enough and didn't need to thicken it after it was done as many have noted a need for. Thanks for submitting this recipe...I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
There is a LOT of confusion here regarding the difference between pork LOIN and pork TENDERLOIN. They are NOT the same thing! This recipe uses a PORK LOIN ROAST, part of a whole pork loin. A pork loin is large and has a good fat layer on one side. Pork tenderloins are small, around 1 to 1 1/2 lbs. each, and come two to a cryovac package. They have no fat. I have prepared this recipe using my homemade (cooked in a 30 gal. copper kettle about 17-18 hours over an open wood fire) apple butter, it is very good and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I had to cheat because I ran out of time, so I cut the loin up, mixes the apple butter portion up and put over it then cooked it on an electric skillet turning several times. It took less than 15 minutes and was awesome with carrots and rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States