Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious. I put a 2lb pork loin roast in a slow cooker for 6-8 hours on low. I also slice an apple into quarters, remove the seeds and lay them on top of the roast to help keep the top from drying out while cooking. My hubby and I both love this and it's easy to throw together in the morning before I leave for work. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonjafrau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly (2 loin roasts [not tenderloin] that weighed 2 lbs. each, seasoned salt instead of just salt to season, 3 hours, etc.) and it was PHENOMENAL!! served it with rice and sauteed cabbage. A Hobbit meal if I've ever had one =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this specifically for my boyfriend. He loved it, which was the point. I didn't care for it. The cut of meat was so lovely, and the sauce smelled fantastic, but I just don't enjoy sweet with my savory. My kids who are meat eaters cried when I told them they had to take three bites before they could leave the table. I think it's just a matter of taste. Also, I cooked it for 45 min, then about another 30-40 uncovered. It would have been horribly dry if cooked for three hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Not something I enjoyed. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this was delicious. entire family enjoyed and i used the leftovers for sandwiches and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Simple and Yummy! I halved the recipe, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I'm giving 4 instead of 5 stars because I ended up following the instructions of another reviewer who indicated that some of the recipe (previously from Southern Living) was missing from the instructions. I followed those instructions and had great results, although I think it could've been less cooked, perhaps 145 degrees instead of 160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! Very festive, perfect for a family meal. We enjoyed it for our Christmas Dinner! I altered the recipe by using 12 4oz pork loin chops (3 pounds total, like the recipe). I pierced the chops with a fork and marinated overnight in apple juice. Before cooking, I laid out the chops in a baking pan, sprinkled with a little seasoned salt, and poured about a cup of apple juice around the chops. I cooked for 30 minutes at 350, then drained 75% of the juice. Then I doubled the apple butter mixture and spread a thick layer over each loin chop. Then back in the oven for 30 more minutes. Then I turned the oven to broil for about 10 minutes to finish. These loin chops were delicious! Amazing flavor, and fork-tender! Loved by all! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg123

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Was very yummy! I put mine in the crock pot for 6 hours on low. It was wonderful. Big hit for our Christmas dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Making this for Christmas dinner...I HOPE YA'LL WERE RIGHT ABOUT THIS DISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 101-110 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States