Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made exactly as written (except decreasing the quantity to one 2lb loin), including cooking time. It turned out great, very moist with a nice flavor. Makes great sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I actually liked a pork dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe! The only changes I made were I used apple cider instead of apple juice and added 3 cloves of crushed garlic to the juice while it cooked. Only cooked it for an hour and a half then poured off most of the apple cider removed the garlic and smeared the apple butter mix all over it then cooked it another 45 minutes to an hour. It was so tender and flavorful my family loved it I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Adjusted down on sweetness for our own tastes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Used the tenderlion. Super easy and amazing! Big big hit with the whole family. Definitely will make again. Might try the crookpot idea next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Cooked relatvely fast . Try in a crockpot fir a longer cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is super great and super easy! My boyfriend loved and even are the left overs! I gave it 4 stars because it was a hair too sweet for me but I loved that it was extremely moist, even after reheating it in the microwave for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HerbieB
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loin was outstanding but was in oven maybe 30 min too long. It was a little dry but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very good fall recipe. We live close to an area called Apple Hill, which is aptly named for the variety of apples the region produces. The ability to buy fresh pressed juice or cider just enhanced this recipe beautifully. I did note that many reviewers used a pork tenderloin, though the recipe actually calls for a pork "loin", which definitely makes a difference in the cooking time. Made a slurry and added it to the juice from the finished pork loin for a thicker "gravy" and served it with an apple chutney on the side. PLEASE NOTE: For those of you partial to a crock pot, this recipe is just as good in a slow cooker as the oven. Thank you UMich97 for a nice addition to my fall recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very moist and tender! I put it on a rack to keep it from sitting directly in the liquid and stewing. My family definitely decided this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States