Apple Butter IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This turned out GREAT! Anyone that has tasted it, seems to love it! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
ooh la la!!! What a great recipe and not that hard to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I made this with our homemade applesause that would be considered "chunky". All the apple butter experts in my family have given it rave reviews and have come back for more. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Ohio, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Mine too didnt thicken well but I had unflavored gelatin packets and poured one in and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
It was very simple which was nice. I could have done something incorrect but it did not thicen as much as I would have liked although the flavor was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrington, Washington, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Has a great flavor...did not thicken as expected and cooked it longer..don't know if I stirred it too soon, and I left the lid off of the pot, but did not thicken as it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I must have done something wrong, its way to runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This recipe didn't work for me. It turned out runny and bland. I dumped it outside. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States