Apple Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I COULDN'T BELIEVE THE SWEET HOMEY SMELL I HAD IN MY HOUSE. BUT WHEN I TASTED IT WOW. DELICIOUS! WILL MAKE OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I added plums to this and made it during our annual plum-jam-athon. This was the one recipe that people were asking for more of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, But it was great. We have use it as filling for tarts and cookies, and it's great on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Too too sweet for my family! I got my own recipe for this one and the family very happy with mine. Its a good recipe for the people who love sweet things. I put mine in the freezer.Up to nine months. The recipe did not say how to store the Apple Butter this is importain to the people who make it for the frist time. Or forgot how to make the Apple Butter. Need more information for keeping the product and how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This was a great recipe in thought. I'm really glad I read the reviews first. I cut the sugar in half. I also cut the cinnamon in half with the second batch and found it better, 4tsp is just TOO over powering. The concept of the slowcooker was perfect the amount of cooking time was perfect. My family can't get enough of MY version. I hope others will try this recipe and do it to their tastes. It's better than jam thanks for inspiring me with this recipe. Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This was a very simple way to make apple butter. It was the first time I had ever made it and was pleased at how fast it went. I through it all in the crock pot and went to bed! We woke to a wonderful aroma! Much too sweet though. I would cut the sugar in half or use double the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
What an easy recipe, and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
my 2 year old went crazy for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
YUM!!! My husband loves apple butter and I had never had it before. This was such a treat , my husband raved about it and started offering jars of it to family , friends, and neighbors. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I will use a little less sugar next time. I think that apples that I chose were sweet enough. This recipe was so easy, and well recieved. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States