Apple Butter Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made it for a dinner party. Everyone loved it. Our grad student from Italy also thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for the second time last night for Christmas. Both times using a water smoker with wine in the water pan. Excellent...it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Super easy to make. I've tried this both as is and once I substituted cranberry juice for orange juice. I personally felt like the cranberry blended a little smoother tastewise than the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this for Easter dinner at the in-laws. A large family gathering with many picky eaters. I was asked last minute to bring a ham, and so only had a toupie ham in the freezer, nothing special. I made this glaze and followed the recipe exactly, basting the ham during the last half hour of cooking. Rave reviews all around from ham lovers and haters alike. I will actually be making apple butter this year just to make more ingredients for this ham glaze. I doubt I will ever use any other recipe. My toddler twins gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Apples and onions with uncured pork I can see...but I didn't like the idea of onions and ham. Besides, the family isn't really big on onions, anyway...so I substituted the 1 tbsp onion flakes with 1 tbsp lemon juice (to bring out the apple flavor a bit more), and it came out fantastic :) I imagine you could keep the onion flakes in and just add the lemon juice, if you were so inclined. This was a really easy glaze and a great idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I also used the All Day Apple Butter recipe from this site (30 minutes in the pressure cooker and pureed b/c I was short on time - it smells and tastes amazing!!!) - In used this glaze for pork chops. The family absolutely loved it!!! Delicious! I'll be using it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good, I added some nutmeg, ground cloves and ground ginger to the glaze and it ROCKED...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
AMAZING I used this glaze on my ham and had baked applesauce and a few other sidedishes for Easter and it was a total hit I will deffinately use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States