Apple Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Had a ton of homemade apple butter from my mother-in-law; this was the perfect use for it, since it was not going to get eaten up, even with putting some in the freezer! The bread turned out moist and flavorful. I microwaved the raisins with some cider to plump them up, strained out the cider, then tossed them with some flour to prevent them sinking -- recommended. I'll go back to this recipe the next time I have extra apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Thank you so much for posting. This is delicious!! Perfect fall recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
this was awesome!!!!! I love Fall flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used homemade apple butter, but I had been just a tad conservative on spices so I did add the cloves and nutmeg, too. Used golden raisins simmered in apple cider for just a minute to plump them. Bread came out moist, sweet and fragrant....fell apart as I turned it out of the loaf pan, but that was no fault of the recipe, just my own impatience! Will make this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
!!!! This was awesome, better than just throwing some apple butter on toast. Tastes like fall, my favorite season! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tastes great! Took longer to cook in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
AWESOME!! Was very moist and had great flavor that reminds me of all the things I love about the fall. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I've made this twice. The first time with apple butter (homemade) and according the the recipe. It was delicious. The second time with pear butter and a tsp. of orange extract. It was exquisite! I also changed the technique and did it Sarah Jo's way because I was tired and in a hurry and and it worked just as well. I recommend experimenting with different fruit butters and extracts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very easy to make and yummy. Perfect for Fall. Accidentally made a loaf with 1/4 cup of apple butter because I misread the ingredients. Still turned out okay but pretty flat, more like brownies. The second loaf I made correctly and it was much better, more like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States