Apple Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Absolutely moist and delicious, but definately didn't need the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
my husband gave this a 4-Star rating....only because there was no chocolate it in....LOL. VERY GOOD!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paojava

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Excellent! I have lots of fresh apple butter this year and have been taking these bars with me everywhere I go - everyone LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Love this bars! Easy to make and they taste great, I used whole wheat flour and low fat margarine to increase the fiber and lower the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is possibly the best dessert I've baked so far- and I've tried a lot of recipes! I did make a few changes for lack of some ingredients. Instead of apple pie spice I used pumpkin pie spice...I had no brown sugar on hand so I substituted a few dashes of cinnamon and shortening instead of butter. It cooked so quickly. This may just be my "staple" dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
better then bread pudding and oatmeal rasin cookies put togeather! i apple butter and wonderfull! my grandfather even had me bake another batch to take in to work with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Tasted great! I didn't make the glaze and I don't feel it needs it. They are very crumbly though, so next time I'll try a longer baking time and hopefully that'll do the trick. Goes great with a cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breezie
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Yum yum! This tastes like fall! We absolutely adored these bars! I cut them up in one-inch square pieces and drizzeled the icing on top. I recommend this to anyone who eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These are great! I used a chopped granny smith apple instead of raisins and made the glaze with apple juice instead of the milk and vanilla. Very moist and apple-y. I also used muffin pans and reduced the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
These are easy and taste great. This is a very versatile recipe. Try making them usingpumpkin butter and pumpkin pie spice OR peach butter and cinnamon. I love fruit butters, so I'll definitely be making this more often, especially in the Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States