Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
It i perfect, I made it for my decorative painting class last friday and I was a little anxious because of trying a new recipe but it turned out so well...I made another one today and it's almost entirely eaten...While pouring the batter into the pan I strongly recommend a sillicon spatula because the batter is really really thick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denis83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was great! I used part applesauce and part oil, as well as some wheat flour. I also used 3 apples. I made some caramel frosting since I didn't have ice cream, and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I only put 1 1/2 cups of sugar and skipped vanilla and walnuts. Came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
awesome recipe!! every one like it including me recommended with coffee in the mornig the only change i made was add about half an apple more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Didn't like it. Both of us said "Nope" in unision. Maybe, if you use applesauce instead of oil and put a brown sugar mix on the top. Okay, my first rating was a 1, but with the carmel sauce mixed with pecans the next day, I took it to work and several people stopped by to tell me how great it was. I didn't even get to re-taste it. I would still at least replace 1/2 cup apple sauce for the oil or used pie filling next time. Thanks for the recipe and Thanks for the suggestions for the carmel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
yum! I made this for my husband's birthday. Used 1/2 cup brown sugar/ 1 c white sugar. Topped it with "drizzly white icing" and caramel ice cream topping. Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-Jane Nash
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Pretty good cake ! I modified spices and added a little extra chopped apple. As it was made in a standard type cake pan without hole in the middle - it did take a long time to cook. This was even better the next day as the apples had released more moisture into the cake after it sat overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Served warm with vanilla ice cream, this Apple Bundt Cake was a huge hit at our Sunday family dinner! I had all the ingredients on hand so I didn't have to shop for, or substitute, a thing. I used 1 1/3 Granny Smith apples to gain two cups of diced apples. Next time I will use three cups of apples as others have suggested. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyes of disarray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Haven, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I've made this cake a few times over the years and am always pleased with how it turns out. This is a wonderful cake to make after apple picking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
We thought this was great! But I made a lot of changes. 1: Only 1 cup of white sugar is PLENTY. 2: Reduce oil to 1/2 cup. 3: I changed the orange juice to soured milk because I don't care for citrus flavour in desserts. I also increased it to 1/2 cup since I reduced the oil. 4: I poured caramel - 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tablespoons cream, bring to boil (thank you kfcooke!) over warm cake. 5: I used 3 cups of apples and mixed them through cake batter. 6: I used a 9x13 pan instead of a bundt since so many people said their cakes had burned outsides and runny insides. It baked in 40 minutes and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States