Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This apple cake is the best I have ever eaten. It is even better than my sister-in-laws and she sells her cakes around the holidays. I didn't add that many apples as I like to taste the cake also I added crushed pecans as I didn't have any walnuts. I love the taste and the texture of this cake. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bklein

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved this! I've made it twice already. I used other reviewers comments and chopped 3 cups (not 2) apples finely, split sugar to half white/half brown, split oil to half applesauce/half oil, and added a little bit of cloves. In my oven, 55 minutes was enough, so watch the timing carefully. I carefully greased and floured my Bundt pan. After cooling 15 minutes, it came out perfectly. I dusted it with powdered suger. I'll also note that it is even better on the second/third day!! Great for fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioKEE
Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was GREAT!! I could give it a 10! I was given a bag of apples and was trying out new recipes when I came across this one. THANK YOU!! So very easy to make and I put half in the freezer for winter. Very nice addition of the orange juice. Maybe I will add a little zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I dont know what the person was talking about saying it was a bad cake, first time making a bundt cake and this rocks!! I would add some spices like all spice to just to give it a kick..other than that...perfect yummy cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this cake for my co-workers, they loved it. I added extra spices such as nutmeg, allspice, cloves, pumpkin pie spice. I never measure spices I just add them. This cake was very moist also I didn't measure the apples and this caused the batter to run over the pan. It was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culleoka, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have had more people beg me to make this cake. I have even been paid to make it. It is the best cake ever. My only thing i do different is add cinnamon chips, about a third of a bag. It gives it a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was a great apple bundt cake....I was asked for the recipe a number of times....good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
A lovely and easy one to make! Though I would suggest halving the sugar and oil... It was too sweet for my taste, and it tasted faintly of uncooked oil... It was delicious in general and and apples were awesome, though there were too few of it. Would definitely double the apples next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
fantastic...cook a little extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this cake was delicious, just moist enough. unfortunately after i started mixing everything i realized i had no orange juice, so i substituted cran apple juice (just something we had on hand) and it was so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States