Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by My Pot Luck
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I changed some of the ingredients and gave some additional thing too. I use 3 apples, peeled and sliced not cubed them. Rub em in with lotsa cinnamon powder & 3 T of Brown sugar. For healthy conscious i cut down the oil intake by replaced half of it with applesauce. It makes the cake more moist and light tough. I replaced OJ with AJ (Apple Juice) too..i think i more suitable than OJ. Last...i sprinkled some almond stick above the batter. And i made Butter Rum icing syrup to be spread on the warm cake....Splendid! Even my mother in law screamed soon after i gave her slices of this apple cake...DELICIOUS!! Forgot to tell that i only use 1 cup of white sugar..It still taste sweet in my mouth..Also i didn't use bundt pan for this recipe, i use 22cm round pan. And took more than 60 mins to bake. Make sure to check every 20 mins, use bamboo skewer insert in the cake, to see whether the batter are completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Pot Luck

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This cake wasn't bad, but it was too bland for my tastes... I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This cake is great! My son absolutely loves it. The only changes I make is that I added a little more apple to it, and I make a simply glaze out of the powder sugar. For a change sometimes I put a little spray butter on it and warm it up. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good cake. I used about 3 cups of apples and 1/2 AP flour and 1/2 Whole Wheat, 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. Will make this one again. Also used a butter rum glaze but think I will leave it off next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I baked this cake for a Christmas party at work (but left out the nuts), and nearly everyone had two or three slices. I just barely snagged a slice to take home to my husband. Even my supervisor, who hates cake, had three slices! It really blew everyone away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a FANTASTIC cake. Very easy to make and so moist and flavorful!!!!! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I followed the instructions perfectly and it still turned out all crumbly. It was a waste of apples and time. Sorry , but this completely turned me off of any type of apple pound cake. Thanx anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe tasted just like bran muffins to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe was okay mine came out a little dry.Needs more flavor.Not sure if I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Cantara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is my all time favorite cake...especially for the fall season. I bake it with whole wheat flour and it's incredible. I've also tried replacing half the oil with applesauce to cut some of the fat. That worked well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States