Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very dissapointing... I made this last night, following the recipe exactly, it came out flavorless, maybe it's the apples, I have had 3 golden delicious apples put in it. The cake itself very sweet and thats all, no flavor. Thanks for the recipe, even though I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I like many others think this is a fabulous recipe & everyone who tried it absolutely loved it- I have already given the recipe out to multiple people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
After reading most of the reviews on this recipe, I made the following modifications: Reduced the Baking Powder by 1/8tsp, added 1tsp Baking Soda and reduced the sugar by 1/4C and added 1/4C of brown sugar. I also sprinkled a little extra cinnamon into the batter. I used the 4 cups of apples recommended and mixed them into the batter instead of layering. The baking soda lightened the overall texture of the cake so it didn't have the heavy pound cake texture some people commented on. I also reduced the oven temp to 325 because my bundt pan is dark. It cooked for about 1 hour and 20 mins. It was a huge hit, my mother-in-law liked it so well she wants me to make one for her when she hosts her next Bridge game. My husband LOVED it, said it's his favorite apple dessert. We live in Denver and I didn't have any trouble with the altitude, will absolutely make this cake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I was a little nervous when the cake came out a little dark on the edges, but it wasn't burned at all just a wonderful caramelized crust that kept the rest of the cake moist on the inside and a nice caramel crust on the outside. I served it at a meeting and everyone loved it. Definitely will make this every fall when we go apple picking from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYTESHADE74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used the helpful hints from reviewers, added 1 more cup of chopped apples along with cinnamon. I also sugared my bundt pan after spraying, this was a great suggestion. My needed to cook the full time, but turned out very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
It i perfect, I made it for my decorative painting class last friday and I was a little anxious because of trying a new recipe but it turned out so well...I made another one today and it's almost entirely eaten...While pouring the batter into the pan I strongly recommend a sillicon spatula because the batter is really really thick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denis83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was great! I used part applesauce and part oil, as well as some wheat flour. I also used 3 apples. I made some caramel frosting since I didn't have ice cream, and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I only put 1 1/2 cups of sugar and skipped vanilla and walnuts. Came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
awesome recipe!! every one like it including me recommended with coffee in the mornig the only change i made was add about half an apple more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Didn't like it. Both of us said "Nope" in unision. Maybe, if you use applesauce instead of oil and put a brown sugar mix on the top. Okay, my first rating was a 1, but with the carmel sauce mixed with pecans the next day, I took it to work and several people stopped by to tell me how great it was. I didn't even get to re-taste it. I would still at least replace 1/2 cup apple sauce for the oil or used pie filling next time. Thanks for the recipe and Thanks for the suggestions for the carmel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States