Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. I am not a particular fan of apples, so when a family member gave me 5 lbs of red delicious I hit Allrecipes to rescue me. I took suggestions from others and used 1 cup white sugar with ½ cup of brown sugar, added a banana and used ½ cup of oil and ½ cup apple sauce in place of 1 cup oil as well as increased the amount of apples. If ever I am loaded up with apples again I will turn to this infallible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
My DH loved it! The only difference I made was to use brown sugar to coat the apples and half white half brown sugar in the batter. I also poured half the batter before adding the apples, and then the other half (instead of thirds). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was a hit at my women's retreat. I did use an extra cup of apples and substitited apple sauce for half of the oil as others suggested. The result was great! Very moist and not too heavy at all. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I used all the suggestions outlined in prior reviews (mashed banana, more spices, applesauce in lieu of some of the oil, mix apples into batter and not layer, extra baking powder, 1/2 brown sugar/1/2 white sugar ), I also made a glaze for the cake. It was good if you like a "bread pudding" consistency)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Made this for a faculty luncheon and it was great. The key is that the apples are not mixed in with the batter which helps the bread portion to have a good consistency, yet has tasty layers of apples. Tastes much like homemade apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made it for one of my co-workers birthday and they thought it was wonderful for breakfast. It was all gone in two minutes. I added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon powder and one mashed banana. Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This cake was really moist and delicious. I liked it even though it's not overly sweet; the apples and cinnamon add great flavor. Even at our high altitude, the recipe works perfectly! Great for a chilly night, but equally tasty for breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I made this cake, froze it and then when defrosted the flavor had really gone thru it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Excellent. Very moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I substituted half the white sugar with brown sugar, and I replaced 1/2 c. of the oil with applesauce. This cake was too dense and had an unusual taste to it...people at work like it, but it's not one I will be making again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States