Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Delicious and beautiful! I substituted pecans for the walnuts and canola oil for the vegetable oil....turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Loved this cake. I made it for a brunch recently and everyone thought it tasted great. I think though that next time I'll cut back on the sugar and oil and substitute with the applesauce. I didn't have any on hand this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I made it using 1/2 white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 applesauce & 1/2 vegetable oil and the cake was very flavorful and moist. Some people said they used juices other than orange juice (non-citrus) but that might be a mistake because I think the acid in the OJ reacts with the baking powder...not sure how that works exactly. I made this without the walnuts because I am serving it to a roomful of 5-6 year old kids. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. I am not a particular fan of apples, so when a family member gave me 5 lbs of red delicious I hit Allrecipes to rescue me. I took suggestions from others and used 1 cup white sugar with ½ cup of brown sugar, added a banana and used ½ cup of oil and ½ cup apple sauce in place of 1 cup oil as well as increased the amount of apples. If ever I am loaded up with apples again I will turn to this infallible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
My DH loved it! The only difference I made was to use brown sugar to coat the apples and half white half brown sugar in the batter. I also poured half the batter before adding the apples, and then the other half (instead of thirds). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was a hit at my women's retreat. I did use an extra cup of apples and substitited apple sauce for half of the oil as others suggested. The result was great! Very moist and not too heavy at all. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I used all the suggestions outlined in prior reviews (mashed banana, more spices, applesauce in lieu of some of the oil, mix apples into batter and not layer, extra baking powder, 1/2 brown sugar/1/2 white sugar ), I also made a glaze for the cake. It was good if you like a "bread pudding" consistency)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Made this for a faculty luncheon and it was great. The key is that the apples are not mixed in with the batter which helps the bread portion to have a good consistency, yet has tasty layers of apples. Tastes much like homemade apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made it for one of my co-workers birthday and they thought it was wonderful for breakfast. It was all gone in two minutes. I added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon powder and one mashed banana. Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This cake was really moist and delicious. I liked it even though it's not overly sweet; the apples and cinnamon add great flavor. Even at our high altitude, the recipe works perfectly! Great for a chilly night, but equally tasty for breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States