Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very good. The texture is dense for a cake, more like a bread. But served it at a brunch and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leftystephy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I mixed the apples into the batter Excellent and very moist. I will be adding this to my list of favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I made this exactly according to the recipe and it turned out good but not great. I would definitely take some of the other peoples advice because this just isn't something I'd make again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Delicious and beautiful! I substituted pecans for the walnuts and canola oil for the vegetable oil....turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Loved this cake. I made it for a brunch recently and everyone thought it tasted great. I think though that next time I'll cut back on the sugar and oil and substitute with the applesauce. I didn't have any on hand this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I made it using 1/2 white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 applesauce & 1/2 vegetable oil and the cake was very flavorful and moist. Some people said they used juices other than orange juice (non-citrus) but that might be a mistake because I think the acid in the OJ reacts with the baking powder...not sure how that works exactly. I made this without the walnuts because I am serving it to a roomful of 5-6 year old kids. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. I am not a particular fan of apples, so when a family member gave me 5 lbs of red delicious I hit Allrecipes to rescue me. I took suggestions from others and used 1 cup white sugar with ½ cup of brown sugar, added a banana and used ½ cup of oil and ½ cup apple sauce in place of 1 cup oil as well as increased the amount of apples. If ever I am loaded up with apples again I will turn to this infallible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
My DH loved it! The only difference I made was to use brown sugar to coat the apples and half white half brown sugar in the batter. I also poured half the batter before adding the apples, and then the other half (instead of thirds). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was a hit at my women's retreat. I did use an extra cup of apples and substitited apple sauce for half of the oil as others suggested. The result was great! Very moist and not too heavy at all. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I used all the suggestions outlined in prior reviews (mashed banana, more spices, applesauce in lieu of some of the oil, mix apples into batter and not layer, extra baking powder, 1/2 brown sugar/1/2 white sugar ), I also made a glaze for the cake. It was good if you like a "bread pudding" consistency)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States