Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a FANTASTIC cake. Very easy to make and so moist and flavorful!!!!! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I followed the instructions perfectly and it still turned out all crumbly. It was a waste of apples and time. Sorry , but this completely turned me off of any type of apple pound cake. Thanx anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe tasted just like bran muffins to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe was okay mine came out a little dry.Needs more flavor.Not sure if I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Cantara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is my all time favorite cake...especially for the fall season. I bake it with whole wheat flour and it's incredible. I've also tried replacing half the oil with applesauce to cut some of the fat. That worked well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Mine did not turn out as moist as I would have liked it. But, that is not the recipe to blame. My family and our weekend visitor loved it. It went well with coffee. I will try not to overbake next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very moist with a crisp shell. Delicious flavor. Easy to make. I used pecans and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Excellent moist cake-made a few changes: Used 1 1/2 Cups white sugar and 1/2 cup Brown Sugar. 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp cloves. Mixed all ingredients in mixer except chopped Granny Smith apples.Folded apples and nuts in last. Made a butter rum glaze. 1/2 Cup Butter, 1/2 Cup Brown sugar, 1 tsp milk, 1 tsp Rum and mixed in small sauce pan, brought to a boil and poured over warm cake. Very delicious. Could be served with ice cream or a dollup of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is a very moist cake. It 'could' have used a little more apple in it, as it cookes down, but then I'm not sure if it might turn out mushy in the end. I don't like to use as much oil as this recipe calls for so I split the oil with 1/2 applesauce (it was actually peach flavor). I stirred the apples into the batter as others suggested, and I added a dash of nutmeg for a little more zest. To be honest, I think it could use more cinnamon. Maybe another 1/2 tsp. It seemed on the bland side 'spice' wise - but that is because I love anything with cinnamon in it! I know some people don't like to be 'heavy' on the cinnamon - but I do! I topped the cooled cake with a glaze of : 1 1/2 C confectioners sugar, 1T butter melted, dash of popcorn salt and 2 1/2 T apple juice. Mixed the glaze and let it set up about an hour to let the butter firm up, then drizzled over the cake. The little extra flavor from the juice within the glaze adds a nice touch. The glaze isn't overly sweet, as the salt offsets the sweet, as does the apple so it comes out tasting like a sweet apple glaze. YUM! I can't wait to see what the folks at work think when I bring this in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEVANG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I love this cake and so do all my co-workers! It is so moist and rich that, in my opinion, doesn't need any icing. I serve it with a dollop of whip cream and a hot cup of coffee - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States