Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good cake. I used about 3 cups of apples and 1/2 AP flour and 1/2 Whole Wheat, 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. Will make this one again. Also used a butter rum glaze but think I will leave it off next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I baked this cake for a Christmas party at work (but left out the nuts), and nearly everyone had two or three slices. I just barely snagged a slice to take home to my husband. Even my supervisor, who hates cake, had three slices! It really blew everyone away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a FANTASTIC cake. Very easy to make and so moist and flavorful!!!!! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I followed the instructions perfectly and it still turned out all crumbly. It was a waste of apples and time. Sorry , but this completely turned me off of any type of apple pound cake. Thanx anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe tasted just like bran muffins to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe was okay mine came out a little dry.Needs more flavor.Not sure if I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Cantara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is my all time favorite cake...especially for the fall season. I bake it with whole wheat flour and it's incredible. I've also tried replacing half the oil with applesauce to cut some of the fat. That worked well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Mine did not turn out as moist as I would have liked it. But, that is not the recipe to blame. My family and our weekend visitor loved it. It went well with coffee. I will try not to overbake next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very moist with a crisp shell. Delicious flavor. Easy to make. I used pecans and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Excellent moist cake-made a few changes: Used 1 1/2 Cups white sugar and 1/2 cup Brown Sugar. 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp cloves. Mixed all ingredients in mixer except chopped Granny Smith apples.Folded apples and nuts in last. Made a butter rum glaze. 1/2 Cup Butter, 1/2 Cup Brown sugar, 1 tsp milk, 1 tsp Rum and mixed in small sauce pan, brought to a boil and poured over warm cake. Very delicious. Could be served with ice cream or a dollup of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States