Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
EX-CE-LLENT!!!! It's now a family favorite. I substitute brown sugar and half the sugar. The flavors really come out when you don't only taste sugar. When possible I substitute pecans for Walnuts. They're awesome. Great recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this recipe twice. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly (except put a little less sugar in) and put it into a cupcake pan. Baked around 35 minutes and was DELICIOUS. The second time, I substituted the butter with 1/2 cup of applesauce while cutting the sugar down. I baked it in a glass cake pan and it baked for around 50 minutes. The end result was not as flavorful, because the butter plays a significant role in the great flavor of this recipe. KEEP the butter and it will taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious! I had two large Honeycrisps that I needed to use up and so I made these scrumptious apple brownies. I shared some with the neighbor and she asked for the recipe. Try them! (P.S. I used pecans instead of walnuts because we like them better. Super good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
One word discribes this : delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
DeeeLish! I did think I was going to flop it at first, because I made a few lil mistakes but it turned out GREAT!!! I make several alterations though - in small bowl I creamed butter and egg. In large bowl, i combined all dry ingredients - flour, sugars ( half brown, half white) cinnamon, pinch of nutmeg, soda, powder and salt. I also used 1.5 large apples and a red pear I had on hand combined with a handful of dried cranberries. I mixed the creamed mixture into the dry mixture - realized it was a bit dry so i added an extra egg. Then I added the apple mix. At that point it really came together! I baked it in a muffin tin for about 30 mins and WOW!!! Honestly a HUGE keeper! It was moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. Served with a bit of coconut iced cream. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome! First time I have ever made these and new to cooking. But... I had to use more than 48oz bag of chips and go to Milk choc ones too. I added crunchy peanut butter- I did a taste test and oh.. so good and you can't taste the nuts really Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were loved by everyone at home, although I wasn't such a fan. And I've got to agree, these are more cake like than brownieish. I made a few mild changes - I used a little over 1/4 cup of butter (unmelted) and creamed it with the sugar. I made mini-cupcake-brownies with these and 1 cup sugar seemed a bit much. I cut back the sugar to a max of 1/4 cup. I also added in 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I took the advise of another reviewer and sprinkled some cinnamon butter over the mini-cupcakes before placing them in the oven. These took 35 minutes exactly to bake ... and made about 16 mini-cupcakes. Thanks for the recipe BakerJim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was fantastic, the crust is definitely like a brownie! The apple tastes sort of like applesauce, so good, totally making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
WOW! The smell of these baking was enough for 5 stars! Of course, I can't leave well enough alone, so I added white chocolate chips and drizzled caramel syrup across the top. SO delicious! Thanks for the recipe--this will be in the rotation! I believe I will try coconut with it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaSC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States