Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
These brownies were the best I ever tasted Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
I won't worry about whether this is a "brownie" or not because these moist bars are SO delicious! I'm glad to have found this recipe, it's one I've been looking for after tasting them at a potluck a while back. My husband would eat the entire pan! I chopped the apples rather than sliced, they distribute through the batter better in smaller pieces. I don't melt the butter, Ijust cream it with the sugar and beat in the egg. Don't be scared if the batter is stiff and it seems like it is mostly apples, that's how it is supposed to be and it will turn out fine. Also, when you take them out of the oven, sprinkle cinnamon sugar generously over the top...HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Simple and good, but more like apple cake than any kind of brownie. Husband loved it and was mad when I ate the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Very good, I give it a four because I was concerned that I'd added way too many apples, so I ended up doubling the "batter". It filled a 8x11 pan. The blondies did end up with a more cake-like consistency, but when you drizzle them with a little caramel, they're heavenly! If you like walnuts, do not skip them. They do add a great crunch to the blondie. Thanks for the recipe BakerJim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
These are so good! I used granny smith apples, and the sweet vs. tart taste was perfect. I thought it was a little strange to add the apples before the dry ingredients but it did all come together with a little stirring. Next time, I think I will try adding the apples at the end though. My family all enjoyed these! I will also try these with applesauce in place of the butter, and cut some of the sugar to make these super healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
These were marvelous, very moist with just the right amount of spice. I followed the recipe exactly (but I only had two apples) and the brownies came out perfect. Thank-you BakerJim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Easy to make, and when I took them to work, all my staff raved about them. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13, cooking it until a toothpick came out clean like the recipe says. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Very moist and delicious. Not quite a brownie though. These would be hard to eat with your hands unless the apples were chopped very small. More like a cake....these are screaming for a caramel/pinoche frosting. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Very easy to make and tastes real good. I added a pinch of nutmeg, made it in cup cake alu foils and baked it for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States