Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent- I used old apples, not fresh ones. I believe this helped keep it from being too moist. I also diced them instead of slices. And added 1/2 tsp allspice. It did take almost an hour, and they are more bread-like than brownies- but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
The consistency is more along the lines of an incredibly moist cake. Nonetheless, ! These are awesome! I didn't make any changes to the recipe except I didn't melt the butter and didn't add any walnuts. These are amazingly scrumptious and I'm glad they're tucked away in my recipe box for me to use whenever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was SOOOOO bland. If I try it again I would put in some chocolate chips to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Easy and excellent recipe. I made it exactly following the recipe. The only change I made was to bake it a little longer than 35 minutes and I sprinkled Cinnamon sugar on the top before I put it in the oven. It was so easy and soooo easy to make. Definitely would be crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. My 6 year old helps me make them at least once a week. I gave some to a friend, and her teenage son said it was the best dessert he has ever had. The texture is not quite a brownie, but not an actual cake texture either. We do skip the nuts because my family doesn't like them. This is a staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
wow really good! slight modifications. mini chocolate chips in place of walnuts and half brown sugar half white sugar. YUMMY! cooked 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Not so great of a recipe. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Trondsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Awesome! These are easy and delicious. I used gala apples. I lightened the recipe a bit by doing the following: -used light butter instead of regular. -used Splenda instead of sugar. -used 1/4 of Egg Beaters instead of the egg. These subs were not noticeable in texture or taste. I didn't think the walnut flavor was very strong. Next time I will make these a bit more calorie friendly by using fat free margarine and eliminating the walnuts. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Nice to have a change in brownies and baked apples are good anyway. After reading reviews I did use 1/2 cinn 1/2 nutmeg. . wish i had remembered to substititue butter with applesauce. That is healthy but particularly a good idea for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I don't know if I'd call it a brownie, maybe an apple crisp, but it's really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan in Prague

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States