Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Soooooo amazing, I seriously ate almost the whole pan in one sitting. The only thing I did different was I didn't melt the butter I just creamed it with the sugar and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I gave this a 3-Star rating on it's misrepresentation of being a "brownie" recipe. It is a cake, and I might add --- a very moist, tasty cake. It would never make it as a brownie. I made it for a children's bake sale where the children would purchase a brownie to eat for $0.50 as a fund-raiser. They couldn't keep the so-called "apple brownie" together long enough to eat it because of crumbling due to its moistness. The recipe makes a wonderful cake to be served on a plate and eaten with a fork which the children didn't have at the fund-raiser. I will be making this recipe again, but only to serve as a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Very good. A little too soft maybe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Good flavor but way too moist. Not a brownie texture at all. Going to put back in the oven & see if it will dry out some. Won't make again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made the recipe as directed, and it is a very tasty apple cake, not much of an apple brownie. Thought it was good though, but definitely a consistency and sponginess of a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
These are SOOO good. I ate most of the pan. Be aware though, they're not really brownies. I'd call it more like "apple snack cake" or something like that. As someone else mentioned, I think I would cut the apples into chunks next time, not slices. I want to make them again, next time I'll try putting the vanilla in like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I decided to try and make a gluten and dairy free version. I used quinoa flour, dairy free butter (and used less), used slightly less sugar, and it turned out great! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Doubled it, added nutmeg, then served it with warm caramel sauce and vanilla ice cream. Not a brownie or a bar; more like apple cake. But really delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Not a brownie in any way, shape, or form! I was really hoping for the texture of a brownie with the taste of an apple and this recipe let me down. The cooking time is way off as well. They were alright, but I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
What a tasty treat! I made a few tweaks of my own. I added vanilla like some others have suggested. I also sprinkled cinnamon on top before I stuck it in the oven. I used a 9x13 pan since I didn't have a 9x9 so the mixture was spread out more thinly. I let it bake for about 45-50 minutes. The texture came out more brownie-like in the fact that it didn't crumble in your hands, but the apple still made it moist. Wish I could give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States