Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome! First time I have ever made these and new to cooking. But... I had to use more than 48oz bag of chips and go to Milk choc ones too. I added crunchy peanut butter- I did a taste test and oh.. so good and you can't taste the nuts really Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were loved by everyone at home, although I wasn't such a fan. And I've got to agree, these are more cake like than brownieish. I made a few mild changes - I used a little over 1/4 cup of butter (unmelted) and creamed it with the sugar. I made mini-cupcake-brownies with these and 1 cup sugar seemed a bit much. I cut back the sugar to a max of 1/4 cup. I also added in 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I took the advise of another reviewer and sprinkled some cinnamon butter over the mini-cupcakes before placing them in the oven. These took 35 minutes exactly to bake ... and made about 16 mini-cupcakes. Thanks for the recipe BakerJim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was fantastic, the crust is definitely like a brownie! The apple tastes sort of like applesauce, so good, totally making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
WOW! The smell of these baking was enough for 5 stars! Of course, I can't leave well enough alone, so I added white chocolate chips and drizzled caramel syrup across the top. SO delicious! Thanks for the recipe--this will be in the rotation! I believe I will try coconut with it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Super easy to make. I would call it an Apple Cake vs Apple Brownies. It was a big hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used standard size muffin tins and baked for 25 minutes. They come out soft and moist, almost (but not quite) oily. Feel free to half the sugar; you won't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe and followed it just the way it said and it was delicious!!!! I saved it in my recipe box and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This tasted very good, but the bake time was off. At 35 minutes, mine was still raw in the middle. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top before baking to give it a nice crusty top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Good flavor, but way too moist for a brownie. They fell apart even when cut into small squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very moist, and yummy. More like a very moist cake then a brownie. I added the 1 tsp of vanilla to the egg & sugar mixture. I also added brown sugar, butter and sugar to the top as others had suggested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States