Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Tasted like a pretty standard apple cake, really can't call it a brownie though, the texture was light and fluffy. (Good as a cake, but not what I was looking for)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Made this with a few alterations put the brown sugar butter and cinnamon on top and added a teaspoon of nutmeg to batter but instead of cutting up apples I shredded them came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe but I would use less sugar and possibly more cinnamon next time. I used apples given to me, and I don't know what variety they were, but from the outcome, I doubt it matters. They were pretty gooey, so I, personally, would cook them longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this recipe at drill (USAR) last weekend and everyone loved it!! Great hit at my unit!! Glad I found and will be making it again and very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I did substitute to make it WW friendly, using ICBNB - light, splenda, eggbeaters, and 1/8 cup walnuts broken into small pieces. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla. Even with all the low-fat subs and making them in a muffin tin, they were a complete hit! A little whipped cream and you have a very satisfying dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Soooooo amazing, I seriously ate almost the whole pan in one sitting. The only thing I did different was I didn't melt the butter I just creamed it with the sugar and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I gave this a 3-Star rating on it's misrepresentation of being a "brownie" recipe. It is a cake, and I might add --- a very moist, tasty cake. It would never make it as a brownie. I made it for a children's bake sale where the children would purchase a brownie to eat for $0.50 as a fund-raiser. They couldn't keep the so-called "apple brownie" together long enough to eat it because of crumbling due to its moistness. The recipe makes a wonderful cake to be served on a plate and eaten with a fork which the children didn't have at the fund-raiser. I will be making this recipe again, but only to serve as a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Very good. A little too soft maybe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Good flavor but way too moist. Not a brownie texture at all. Going to put back in the oven & see if it will dry out some. Won't make again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made the recipe as directed, and it is a very tasty apple cake, not much of an apple brownie. Thought it was good though, but definitely a consistency and sponginess of a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States