Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
DeeeLish! I did think I was going to flop it at first, because I made a few lil mistakes but it turned out GREAT!!! I make several alterations though - in small bowl I creamed butter and egg. In large bowl, i combined all dry ingredients - flour, sugars ( half brown, half white) cinnamon, pinch of nutmeg, soda, powder and salt. I also used 1.5 large apples and a red pear I had on hand combined with a handful of dried cranberries. I mixed the creamed mixture into the dry mixture - realized it was a bit dry so i added an extra egg. Then I added the apple mix. At that point it really came together! I baked it in a muffin tin for about 30 mins and WOW!!! Honestly a HUGE keeper! It was moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. Served with a bit of coconut iced cream. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome! First time I have ever made these and new to cooking. But... I had to use more than 48oz bag of chips and go to Milk choc ones too. I added crunchy peanut butter- I did a taste test and oh.. so good and you can't taste the nuts really Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were loved by everyone at home, although I wasn't such a fan. And I've got to agree, these are more cake like than brownieish. I made a few mild changes - I used a little over 1/4 cup of butter (unmelted) and creamed it with the sugar. I made mini-cupcake-brownies with these and 1 cup sugar seemed a bit much. I cut back the sugar to a max of 1/4 cup. I also added in 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I took the advise of another reviewer and sprinkled some cinnamon butter over the mini-cupcakes before placing them in the oven. These took 35 minutes exactly to bake ... and made about 16 mini-cupcakes. Thanks for the recipe BakerJim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was fantastic, the crust is definitely like a brownie! The apple tastes sort of like applesauce, so good, totally making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
WOW! The smell of these baking was enough for 5 stars! Of course, I can't leave well enough alone, so I added white chocolate chips and drizzled caramel syrup across the top. SO delicious! Thanks for the recipe--this will be in the rotation! I believe I will try coconut with it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Super easy to make. I would call it an Apple Cake vs Apple Brownies. It was a big hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used standard size muffin tins and baked for 25 minutes. They come out soft and moist, almost (but not quite) oily. Feel free to half the sugar; you won't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe and followed it just the way it said and it was delicious!!!! I saved it in my recipe box and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This tasted very good, but the bake time was off. At 35 minutes, mine was still raw in the middle. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top before baking to give it a nice crusty top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Good flavor, but way too moist for a brownie. They fell apart even when cut into small squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States