Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Too oily, falls apart. Flavor is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Sooooo good! Made these twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe diced 3 different apples and used a 13x9 yummy......!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick surowiecki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Pretty good. It tastes really good but it is a little bit too moist. Next time I might reduce the butter to make it a little more light and fluffy. Overall a pretty good recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Try this. May be like Dianne's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I liked it but a bit too sweet next time i'm going to reduce the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We really liked this recipe! I made only minor changes to make it a little bit healthier, as I was serving for an after school snack. I made with whole wheat flour and I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup ( it was still plenty sweet for us). Also, I used pecans instead of walnuts just because that is what we prefer. These were excellent. I baked in a 8 X 11.5 glass dish for about 30 mins and the consistency turned out just like brownies. Two of my three kiddos loved them and so did my husband and I (my middle son is super picky!!!) Thank you for the "keeper" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this today. Did the 3 apples but chopped them. Added 2Tbs. Melted butter with cinnamon and sugar mixture and poured on top. Cooked for 48 minutes. Perfect! Everyone loved it. Would have been amazing with ice cream. Next time I'm going to try peaches instead of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Totaly Smert
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great recipe. I used granny smith apples and added a couple of tablespoons of cinnamon sugar to the apples before I dumped them in. I also sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on the top before baking. I used room temperature butter instead of melted, and they turned out great. Not beautiful by any means, but sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totaly Smert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States