Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a excellent recipe! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skykid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Good. Gets compliments. It is really somewhere between a soft brownie and a cobbler rather than a true brownie depending on how much apple you use. Use less apples if you want it to be more brownielike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
this came out more like a cake than anything else. also...granted, i made this in an 8x8 container, but it was completely battery in the middle at the end of the baking time--enough so that i'm certain if i did it in a 9x9 container as asked, it would still be runny in the middle. that said...this was a delicious recipe and i'm positive i'll make it again with the following modifications: brown sugar instead of white add butterscotch chips/vanilla/something to give the apples just a bit more pizazz than just plain cinnamon bake 50 minutes (with foil on top at the end so it doesn't burn on top) instead of 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these were amazing. My husband said he actually like these better than my apple pie (which is his favorite dessert). They were like a brownie consistency, but an apple cake flavor. Will definitely make these again. The only thing missing was some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuckerlucydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
a hit!!! :D even to my mom who's so hard to please hihi the texture is more like a cake than a brownie but it taste good. i added crumbles on top and it taste even better! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinzki03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I've made this recipe quite a few times. Easy recipe and great flavor. These are fantastic warm with some vanilla ice cream. I made them a bit healthier by substituting applesauce for the butter. They still stay very moist and you'd never know the difference. My kids LOVE them and I made them over the holidays and my dad loved them too...so they are definitely good for young and old alike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These tasted pretty good and were better after they'd sat around for a day, but they were more like an apple crumble than brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Brownies v. cake . . .I don't know what these are, and I just don't care--They are delicious! Extremely easy, as well. I didn't have any trouble with these in incorporating the apples or baking in muffin tins. I had enough for a thin layer on an 8x8 pan and 12 muffins. The muffins baked in 35 mins and the pan needed 45. Either way, these are so worth multiple toothpick tests. A tad too sweet for me, but that means for most pple they'd be fine, and I'll just cut the sugar a bit next time. I love the apple chunks in every bite and the hint of cinnamon. A definite winner in my book. They do stick a tad to the pan, so use a warm knife around the edges before pulling it out of the pan. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My roommates loved this one! They keep trying to find recipes that can compare to it. Very moist - more like apple cake than brownies, and best eaten with a fork and some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I give it 4 stars for flavor. They are delicious!. I don't care at all for them once they have cooled. The flavor is still great but they are hard to eat. Have to put them in a dish and eat with a fork. they don't hold together very well. I think I will continue my search for the perfect apple dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States