Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Totaly Smert
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great recipe. I used granny smith apples and added a couple of tablespoons of cinnamon sugar to the apples before I dumped them in. I also sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on the top before baking. I used room temperature butter instead of melted, and they turned out great. Not beautiful by any means, but sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totaly Smert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drigsby90
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Awesome.. Just awesome! Everybody loved them. Moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Way, way, way too many apples. No wonder there are so many complaints about this being too soggy. I make this with one apple and even then it's soggy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
EX-CE-LLENT!!!! It's now a family favorite. I substitute brown sugar and half the sugar. The flavors really come out when you don't only taste sugar. When possible I substitute pecans for Walnuts. They're awesome. Great recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this recipe twice. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly (except put a little less sugar in) and put it into a cupcake pan. Baked around 35 minutes and was DELICIOUS. The second time, I substituted the butter with 1/2 cup of applesauce while cutting the sugar down. I baked it in a glass cake pan and it baked for around 50 minutes. The end result was not as flavorful, because the butter plays a significant role in the great flavor of this recipe. KEEP the butter and it will taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious! I had two large Honeycrisps that I needed to use up and so I made these scrumptious apple brownies. I shared some with the neighbor and she asked for the recipe. Try them! (P.S. I used pecans instead of walnuts because we like them better. Super good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
One word discribes this : delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
DeeeLish! I did think I was going to flop it at first, because I made a few lil mistakes but it turned out GREAT!!! I make several alterations though - in small bowl I creamed butter and egg. In large bowl, i combined all dry ingredients - flour, sugars ( half brown, half white) cinnamon, pinch of nutmeg, soda, powder and salt. I also used 1.5 large apples and a red pear I had on hand combined with a handful of dried cranberries. I mixed the creamed mixture into the dry mixture - realized it was a bit dry so i added an extra egg. Then I added the apple mix. At that point it really came together! I baked it in a muffin tin for about 30 mins and WOW!!! Honestly a HUGE keeper! It was moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. Served with a bit of coconut iced cream. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome! First time I have ever made these and new to cooking. But... I had to use more than 48oz bag of chips and go to Milk choc ones too. I added crunchy peanut butter- I did a taste test and oh.. so good and you can't taste the nuts really Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States