Apple Brine for Turkey the Night Before Cooking Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Made a great tasting turkey. The whole brining process was very awkward with a 20-lb turkey, no utility sink, and a full fridge, but that's not the recipe's fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is so delicious. I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas and all my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Juiciest turkey we've ever made thanks to this method. Looking forward to tryinh it with other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Seriously th best and most moist turkey I've ever tasted, I got so many compliments! I had a bigger turkey so I had to increase the water but that was about it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Easy recipe and makes the turkey extremely moist and wonderful! Encore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
We eat turkey frequently since it is inexpensive for our large family, so I wanted something a little different for the holidays. This did make a difference, not so much in the flavor, which was good, but the turkey was much more moist and it seemed to have a more intense taste. The leftovers were great in turkey and dumplings! One warning though, it makes a BIG diffrence in cooking time! My turkey was done a full hour before normal! I will use this recipe again and again. Just the cut in cooking time made it worth it to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was the best turkey I have ever made! I made 2 turkeys one the way I normally make it and the other with this brine every one ate this one more and loved it! Ive never brined a turkey before and was a little nervous about the apple but I will forever make my turkey's like this from now on! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFFER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I put my turkey in a metal stock pot, and then I put the stock pot in the sink and filled it with cold water. Switch sinks occasionally to keep the sink full of cold water and ice. No bags, no ruined coolers...just yummy turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Really makes for a great tasting turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Turkey was moist and delicious the next day. Will definitely do it again! I used 4 cans of apple juice concentrate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States