Apple Brie Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This Quesadilla is very good and very easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly. The onions turn out very flavorful. Depending on your taste, you can add fewer apples. Thanks for a great recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I used a different kind of cheese (all I had), but this recipe was still surprisingly good. I really enjoyed it, and it was something different than the usual veggie quesadillas I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
AMAZING RECIPE! It is my favorite thing to make. Its quick, delicious, and relatively low fat/calorie. Love it, love it, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Loved the onions in this!!! My first time trying Brie and still not sure if I'm a fan but that's just my taste preference and has nothing to do with the recipe....so this is still a 5 star recipe. All the flavors worked very well together....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
my partner makes these for me all the time. i love them, and they're a big hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I think this recipe is fabulous! The sweet tart and savory herb flavors compliment this dish wonderfully. I actually used this recipe as a guide for a crepe filling, which I highly recommend. Keep in mind, my 5 stars are for the filling, rather than the whole dish, though I think it'd be a nice quesadilla as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made these for a Christmas party and they were a huge hit! I used small flour tortillas and using a pizza cutter made them smaller than usual. Also, I made various dipping sauces from All Recipes: Mustard Cream Sauce, Ginger Dipping Sauce and Bloomin'Onion Sauce. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe states and they were incredible. I made them for a party and everyone was waiting for more of them to be done. I didn't have a single one left. People were raving about them all night long! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great combination of flavours. I used gala apples as they hold together well. I used a mandolin to slice the apples, which made it easy for me to make sure I had the right ratio of onions to apples. I used six mandolin thin slices of apple, with about a generous tbsp of onion mixture. I found putting cheese, then 3 apple slices, then a dollop of onions, another layer of 3 apples slices and more cheese worked well. The cheese acted like glue to hold the quesadilla together. I also used fresh rosemary and added a little cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I had a similar dish at a restaurant on vacation. I loved it and wanted to recreate it. I actually liked this one better! I've made it twice now and it is just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States