Apple Brie Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made these for a Christmas party and they were a huge hit! I used small flour tortillas and using a pizza cutter made them smaller than usual. Also, I made various dipping sauces from All Recipes: Mustard Cream Sauce, Ginger Dipping Sauce and Bloomin'Onion Sauce. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Pretty good! I highly recommend using very tart apples. We used sweet and I can really tell that you need tart because the overall taste was much too sweet. I would also double the onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Love this combination. This was easy and delicious. I used Gala apples, sliced them and the onion on a mandalyn. Once assembled I finished it off in the quesadilla maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This Quesadilla is very good and very easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly. The onions turn out very flavorful. Depending on your taste, you can add fewer apples. Thanks for a great recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
not bad, but it got a little sickening after awhile. (the combo of intense flavors can overwhelm if you eat too many). I think it would make a better appetizer like some have suggested. Still good though, worth a try. I used camembert cheese as the ingredients list says you can use either cam or brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I used smaller tortillas and only needed 1 large apple. These were very good but next time I would cook the apple with the vinegar and onions and would slice them very thin. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The flavors are bold, yet marry well together. This is a new favorite for our family! Make sure you peel the apples, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was by far the most disappointing recipe I have ever tried! It was not to our liking at all. I will not make or serve this again . If I could give less than one star I would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe states and they were incredible. I made them for a party and everyone was waiting for more of them to be done. I didn't have a single one left. People were raving about them all night long! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States