Apple Brie Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This Quesadilla is very good and very easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly. The onions turn out very flavorful. Depending on your taste, you can add fewer apples. Thanks for a great recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made these for a Christmas party and they were a huge hit! I used small flour tortillas and using a pizza cutter made them smaller than usual. Also, I made various dipping sauces from All Recipes: Mustard Cream Sauce, Ginger Dipping Sauce and Bloomin'Onion Sauce. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I used a different kind of cheese (all I had), but this recipe was still surprisingly good. I really enjoyed it, and it was something different than the usual veggie quesadillas I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe states and they were incredible. I made them for a party and everyone was waiting for more of them to be done. I didn't have a single one left. People were raving about them all night long! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was by far the most disappointing recipe I have ever tried! It was not to our liking at all. I will not make or serve this again . If I could give less than one star I would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
my partner makes these for me all the time. i love them, and they're a big hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I think this recipe is fabulous! The sweet tart and savory herb flavors compliment this dish wonderfully. I actually used this recipe as a guide for a crepe filling, which I highly recommend. Keep in mind, my 5 stars are for the filling, rather than the whole dish, though I think it'd be a nice quesadilla as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
The taste of this was fantastic...even my daughter, who hates fruit and veggies, enjoyed it. The smell when you cook this is wonderful too. My only problem was serving this in smaller portions as an appetizer. I tried cutting the tortillas with a pizza cutter, but it was a sloppy mess. I will have to practice more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I thought this was going to be great, but the flavors didn't come together to make something I'd like. It tasted like apples, brie, and onions. I usually love anything with balsamic vinegar, but I guess this is an exception. I agree with the other reviews about how hard it is to keep these together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
AMAZING RECIPE! It is my favorite thing to make. Its quick, delicious, and relatively low fat/calorie. Love it, love it, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States