Apple Brie Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Loved the onions in this!!! My first time trying Brie and still not sure if I'm a fan but that's just my taste preference and has nothing to do with the recipe....so this is still a 5 star recipe. All the flavors worked very well together....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great combination of flavours. I used gala apples as they hold together well. I used a mandolin to slice the apples, which made it easy for me to make sure I had the right ratio of onions to apples. I used six mandolin thin slices of apple, with about a generous tbsp of onion mixture. I found putting cheese, then 3 apple slices, then a dollop of onions, another layer of 3 apples slices and more cheese worked well. The cheese acted like glue to hold the quesadilla together. I also used fresh rosemary and added a little cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
AMAZING RECIPE! It is my favorite thing to make. Its quick, delicious, and relatively low fat/calorie. Love it, love it, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I thought this was going to be great, but the flavors didn't come together to make something I'd like. It tasted like apples, brie, and onions. I usually love anything with balsamic vinegar, but I guess this is an exception. I agree with the other reviews about how hard it is to keep these together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
The taste of this was fantastic...even my daughter, who hates fruit and veggies, enjoyed it. The smell when you cook this is wonderful too. My only problem was serving this in smaller portions as an appetizer. I tried cutting the tortillas with a pizza cutter, but it was a sloppy mess. I will have to practice more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I think this recipe is fabulous! The sweet tart and savory herb flavors compliment this dish wonderfully. I actually used this recipe as a guide for a crepe filling, which I highly recommend. Keep in mind, my 5 stars are for the filling, rather than the whole dish, though I think it'd be a nice quesadilla as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
my partner makes these for me all the time. i love them, and they're a big hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was by far the most disappointing recipe I have ever tried! It was not to our liking at all. I will not make or serve this again . If I could give less than one star I would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe states and they were incredible. I made them for a party and everyone was waiting for more of them to be done. I didn't have a single one left. People were raving about them all night long! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I used a different kind of cheese (all I had), but this recipe was still surprisingly good. I really enjoyed it, and it was something different than the usual veggie quesadillas I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States