Apple Brie Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Incredible, with just the right balance of sweet, savory and bitterness. I just loved these, Hubby did too. We'll definitely be making these again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Pretty good! I highly recommend using very tart apples. We used sweet and I can really tell that you need tart because the overall taste was much too sweet. I would also double the onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
not bad, but it got a little sickening after awhile. (the combo of intense flavors can overwhelm if you eat too many). I think it would make a better appetizer like some have suggested. Still good though, worth a try. I used camembert cheese as the ingredients list says you can use either cam or brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I used smaller tortillas and only needed 1 large apple. These were very good but next time I would cook the apple with the vinegar and onions and would slice them very thin. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The flavors are bold, yet marry well together. This is a new favorite for our family! Make sure you peel the apples, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
The aroma of the onions cooking in the balsamic vinegar and herbs told me that these were going to be delicious, and they were! I used burrito-size tortillas, folded in half, and cut into six wedges for bite-size party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaelicwolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
WONDERFUL!!! I used fresh cooked tortillas and a granny smith julienned. Cooked onions a bit longer to get really caramelized. Didn't scrimp on the brie either =) This was an absolute WINNER!!! Served with a salad this time for dinner, might do with a soup next time. I like the idea of having it for brunch as well. Might sub out Gruyerre and Sage sometime too... Loving this twist on an old standby! Oh, and I took another reviewers advice and made the Bloomin Onion Sauce with this... AMAZING COMBINATION... takes it to a whole new level! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Love this combination. This was easy and delicious. I used Gala apples, sliced them and the onion on a mandalyn. Once assembled I finished it off in the quesadilla maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I had a similar dish at a restaurant on vacation. I loved it and wanted to recreate it. I actually liked this one better! I've made it twice now and it is just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States