Apple, Brie, and Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This salad was perfect for company! I've always eaten apples with brie, but never considered them in a salad. What a great idea! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I didn't change a thing and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This salad was wonderful. It makes a great side dish to just about anything and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I gave it 4 stars as is, but the second time I made it I used a maple vinagrette, and added some crisp bacon crumbled. I could have eaten the whole salad with a loaf of fresh crusty bread! That was a 5 star upgrade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
What a wonderful fall salad! I made this with dried cranberries in it as well, and it was equally delicious! It's a wonderful salad to serve when impressing company for dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I thought the brie in this was way overpowering. A different cheese selection may be ok. I purchased an "Emeril's" bottle of balsamic vinaigrette which was great. Surprisingly, I found that this salad actually tasted better the next day... I think over time, the vinaigrette mellowed out the cheese. Served the second day with grilled shrimp and veggies on top, it actually wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCCREAR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I give this a 3 star rating, but possibly because I did not follow the recipe exactly. I used the brie, roasted walnuts and apples, which went wonderfully together and paired it with a store bought balsamie vinaigrette. I think the dressing was awful with this combination. Next time I will use a different dressing and will toss the apples and everything in the dressing before putting them on the salad bed. I loved everything about this recipe but poor choice, in my opinion, on the dressing. My husband did not even finish his dinner- which is not a good sign :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarina814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was a good salad. I used pear infused white balsamic vinegar, added some olive oil and a little splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Easy and lovely salad! I changed the amount of balsamic vinaigrette, as I found 1/2 cup too much, so I added only 1/4 cup and it was just the right amount for our taste. Instead I added more brie and toasted walnuts. I recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escudete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States