Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I replaced half the sugar with Splenda, switched most of the remaining sugar to brown, and used half margarine and half butter instead of all butter. I always cut the salt in half and I used extra cinnamon. Gala apples were used. I used 2 smaller loaf pans instead of 1 full size and baked 40 -45 min. It came out perfect and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
the grandkids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is a great versatile recipe. I've substituted 2 large bananas for the apples and added 3 1/2 Tbps of sour cream. Sour cream makes it super moist. Next I'm going to try substituting grated Fuyu persimmons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Left out the cloves and used turbinado instead of white sugar. Used Golden Delicious & Granny Smith and grated the apples - kids don't like the "chunks." AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Okay, this was delicious. I followed the recipe as is, but if added dried cranberries and walnuts to the batter. I also lost some of my egg (don't ask) so I added 3 tsps of unsweetened organic applesauce. I was afraid it might be too wet of a batter, but it's lovely once it's baked. It took the full hour. A nice change from banana bread! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I tried this for the first time yesterday and it came out great! The only thing I omitted was the cloves. Nice and moist too! I had some this morning with cream cheese and it was delicious. Geri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Wonderful! I took the advice of many and used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white. Used three apples (grated) and then added 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil. Perfect and not dry at all. Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
After reading the reviews I made the bread this afternoon. I used oil instead of butter, 1/2 white sugar 1/2 brown sugar, added a mashed banana and used pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves. It turned out very moist and the apples were really nice. I had to cook my bread for an hour and ten min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was very moist. I doubled the recipe, used a variety of apples, pureed the apples in the blender (skin, seeds and all), used half butter/half coconut oil, and half sugar/half honey powder. The family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I used a mixture of white and wheat flour, replaced half the butter with applesauce, and added another 1/3c of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States