Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
very yummmy! I've made this with changes to sugars..and also as written. And either way it turns out aazing! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I love this recipe! It's so easy and tastes so good! Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noodle25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made this as written, it was good, just a little more dense than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made 60 servings of a variation of this bread for my church today and they loved it. I modified the recipe as follows. I blended Wheat flour and unbleached AP flour (50/50), skipped the salt and cloves, spread the dough thin onto quarter sheet pans, and cooked at 375. The higher temp gave a slightly crisp top while the inside was moist. I even had a professional baker ask for the recipe. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this when some family came to visit and we snacked on it all day. Very yummy! I think if I make it again I will try everybody else's idea of half brown and half white sugar. And maybe more cinnamon. Some walnuts too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious! I made two batches: the first had half brown sugar and half white sugar, with about half a pound of apples worth of apples. The second had full white sugar and had almost a pound of apples worth. I liked the one that did not have brown sugar, but both were equally good. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I'd definitely make this bread again. As suggested, I used half brown sugar, half white sugar. I also doubled the cinnamon and added a half teaspoon of nutmeg. I put the batter into six mini loaves and six muffins. I added raisins to three of the muffins and they were good with raisins too. I might also consider adding a glaze or frosting to make the bread into more of a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
my kids loved this bread. i did as many reviewers suggested and used 1\2 white 1\2 brown sugar and to avoid a dry batter as some said might occur i added 1\2 c. plain yogurt. it was so moist and delicious. will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Good taste but mine came out crumbly. I'm not sure what I did, made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Good, just needs to be baking at a lower temperature for longer. Split half white half brown sugar, but the baking time is still about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States