Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was great. Be sure to cut your apples finely for nice even distribution and moisture. (I even goofed and used b-powder...still great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It was ok, a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious and moist. Will make this every year after apple picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This cake was very delicious. I also followed some of the suggestions and it turned out really good. My friend asked for the recipe! Thanks for the recipe and others for good suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This came out soooooo good! super moist and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
very yummmy! I've made this with changes to sugars..and also as written. And either way it turns out aazing! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I love this recipe! It's so easy and tastes so good! Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noodle25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made this as written, it was good, just a little more dense than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made 60 servings of a variation of this bread for my church today and they loved it. I modified the recipe as follows. I blended Wheat flour and unbleached AP flour (50/50), skipped the salt and cloves, spread the dough thin onto quarter sheet pans, and cooked at 375. The higher temp gave a slightly crisp top while the inside was moist. I even had a professional baker ask for the recipe. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this when some family came to visit and we snacked on it all day. Very yummy! I think if I make it again I will try everybody else's idea of half brown and half white sugar. And maybe more cinnamon. Some walnuts too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States