Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Left out the cloves and used turbinado instead of white sugar. Used Golden Delicious & Granny Smith and grated the apples - kids don't like the "chunks." AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Okay, this was delicious. I followed the recipe as is, but if added dried cranberries and walnuts to the batter. I also lost some of my egg (don't ask) so I added 3 tsps of unsweetened organic applesauce. I was afraid it might be too wet of a batter, but it's lovely once it's baked. It took the full hour. A nice change from banana bread! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I tried this for the first time yesterday and it came out great! The only thing I omitted was the cloves. Nice and moist too! I had some this morning with cream cheese and it was delicious. Geri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Wonderful! I took the advice of many and used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white. Used three apples (grated) and then added 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil. Perfect and not dry at all. Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
After reading the reviews I made the bread this afternoon. I used oil instead of butter, 1/2 white sugar 1/2 brown sugar, added a mashed banana and used pumpkin pie spice instead of cloves. It turned out very moist and the apples were really nice. I had to cook my bread for an hour and ten min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was very moist. I doubled the recipe, used a variety of apples, pureed the apples in the blender (skin, seeds and all), used half butter/half coconut oil, and half sugar/half honey powder. The family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I used a mixture of white and wheat flour, replaced half the butter with applesauce, and added another 1/3c of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wow was this a thick batter. I added a bit of gingerale to thin and some cardamon just because I was in the mood, but this bread was kinda dry and not very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I have made this in disposable mini tins for bake sales and as part of my annual holiday treat boxes. It is a wonderful bread. My only substitutions are that I use brown sugar in place of the white and shred my apples instead of chopping them. My toddlers ask me for the "apple bread" over the chocolate chip banana bread. Now THAT is high praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Bs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great. I followed the recipe EXACTLY using 1 granny smith & i gala apple. The bread is a bit hard to slice because it's pretty crumbly. I think the reviewer who claims it's the butters fault may be on to something. But my family is enjoying it right now...even my daughter who hates baked goods was overwhelmed by the delicious smell and is devouring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States