Apple Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was delicious! Big hit in my apartment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I've never had apple bread before. I had a few apples that needed to be used so I searched for an apple recipe that only needed 2-3 apples. I told my sister-in-law about this bread and she said she remembered her grandmother making this when she was little. This is very simple to throw together & I was pleasantly surprised with the result. The only problem is that the outer edges finished cooking before the center had cooked through. By the time the center was cooked through the edges were dry. Nothing a glass of cold milk can't fix :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Followed the recipe except for cloves, really good, family loved it. I have made it several times and have used light butter to cut down calories/fat and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is the best apple bread I've tried so far. It's rich and moist and disappears every single time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbfelix90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We didn't care for this. It turned out way too dense and heavy. It wasn't moist or appley. It did look pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This bread is delicious, I used Macintosh apples. The only problem I had is that the center did not cook thoroughly after 57 minutes even though the outside was starting to dry and over-brown. I added 1 Tbs canola oil, 1 Tbs lemon juice, 1 tsp vanilla and I substituted the cloves for nutmeg. The flavor was terrific, I just wish it cooked more consistently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
like heaven in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I just made this for the first time and YUM! I tripled the recipe and didn't have enough butter. So I used 1 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil instead. I shredded 7 Rome apples and used a pinch of pumpkin spice. I put two loaves in the freezer and just ate a warm piece fresh out of the oven of the third loaf. YUM!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great bread I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States