Apple Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Tried this recipe twice, exactly as written and both times muffins were tiny and very heavy. Tasted great but looked horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
The batter was dry and muffins were not fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Wonderful breakfast muffins! I prefer mine a little sweeter, so I added 1/2 cup sugar and they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
The batter was very dry. The muffins came out dry too. A note should be added to say sift the flower. They weren't sweet enough for my taste and I made 24 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Wonderful breakfast muffins! I wanted a muffin that was high in fiber, low in fat, easy to make, not too sweet, and delicious. These muffins fit the bill perfectly! I freeze these muffins and eat one in the morning during the week (instead of eating nutri-grain bars that are loaded with sugar). Tips: grate a large granny-smith apple instead of chopping it (you can keep the skin on this way and it is just as fast as chopping), add more cinnamon and some ground cloves for spice, and add some Splenda or raisins if you want your muffins sweeter. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Muffins were a bit dry and bland. Perhaps because I did not use a bran cereal with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Moist and delicious muffins! Made the following alterations to the recipe: 1. Did not use the dry milk. (Didn't have it on hand.) 2. Used raisin bran instead of plain bran. (I like the combination of raisins and apples.) 3. Added one tablespoon of flax seed for body and nutrition. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This is a great recipe for those that don't like an overly sweet breakfast. I used granny smith apples and they were great. It's a wonderful breakfast when you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States