Apple Braised Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
The entire family loved this! I substituted the sage for rosemary because none of us are fans of sage. It was very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coopncola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wow. This was a great recipe. Very simple to prepare. I used my pressure cooker. The meat was so tender and the meal so full of flavor. I love simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this for a church dinner for our ladies, and it was wonderful! I did add some heavy whipping cream to the sauce and thickened it slightly with some cornstarch and water for more body. Taste was amazing! I served it with some sauteed apples from this site. Thank you for a great fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was a completely new way for our kids to eat pork, and they LOVED it! The apple gravy was a HUGE hit here!! I followed the recipe exactly and will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this for some folks last night. It was really good. I'll definitely make this again, but I think I'll pierce the roast and put some of the rub in the holes. I really liked the flavor, but the flavor was all on the outside. The juice helped to add flavor and moisture to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I substituted broth for the apple juice as that is what I had on hand. I made mashed potatoes and garlic green beans to go with it. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
OMG. This is fantastic. Made the following substitutions; I used pork tenderloin instead of pork loin roast and savory instead of sage. Added bonus - the house smells great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
With the exception of substituting apple cider for apple juice, I followed the recipe exactly and it was DELICIOUS. "You've outdone yourself" was the rating here. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was excellent! I accidentally used a whole onion instead of 1 cup, and it turned out just fine. I also didn't blend the gravy. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Made this on a weeknight and it was so easy. Served it with corn and sweet potatoes. It was fantastic. This is an amazing fall recipe. I didn't change much, just didn't measure my herbs and used the whole can of apple concentrate. Mine cooked quicker than the suggested cooking time. Good thing I used a meat thermometer. Will make it again, and already shared it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States