Apple Braised Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
The entire family loved this! I substituted the sage for rosemary because none of us are fans of sage. It was very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coopncola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wow. This was a great recipe. Very simple to prepare. I used my pressure cooker. The meat was so tender and the meal so full of flavor. I love simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this for a church dinner for our ladies, and it was wonderful! I did add some heavy whipping cream to the sauce and thickened it slightly with some cornstarch and water for more body. Taste was amazing! I served it with some sauteed apples from this site. Thank you for a great fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was a completely new way for our kids to eat pork, and they LOVED it! The apple gravy was a HUGE hit here!! I followed the recipe exactly and will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this for some folks last night. It was really good. I'll definitely make this again, but I think I'll pierce the roast and put some of the rub in the holes. I really liked the flavor, but the flavor was all on the outside. The juice helped to add flavor and moisture to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I substituted broth for the apple juice as that is what I had on hand. I made mashed potatoes and garlic green beans to go with it. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
OMG. This is fantastic. Made the following substitutions; I used pork tenderloin instead of pork loin roast and savory instead of sage. Added bonus - the house smells great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
With the exception of substituting apple cider for apple juice, I followed the recipe exactly and it was DELICIOUS. "You've outdone yourself" was the rating here. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was excellent! I accidentally used a whole onion instead of 1 cup, and it turned out just fine. I also didn't blend the gravy. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Made this on a weeknight and it was so easy. Served it with corn and sweet potatoes. It was fantastic. This is an amazing fall recipe. I didn't change much, just didn't measure my herbs and used the whole can of apple concentrate. Mine cooked quicker than the suggested cooking time. Good thing I used a meat thermometer. Will make it again, and already shared it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States