Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is an easy delicious recipe. As recommended, I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white and then I added chopped walnuts to the top and served with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is amazing and so easy. I sprinkled a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg over the apples and added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar (the first time I made it, it was too sweet) and it was absolutely perfect. This is a great way to impress guests with things that most people have around all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Simple, Easy and Yummy! My fiance ate half of it in one sitting, and was devestated when he came home and found the dog had knocked it off the counter and ate the rest. I served it with vanilla bean ice cream with a little carmel sauce. The only change I made to the recipe was to use brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great easy desert!!! The only thing I did differently was used a teaspoon of cinnamon and nutmeg. 1/4 did not look like enough for the flour mixture. I will cut the apple slices a little bigger next time and may add another apple. Can use half brown sugar in place of white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was just okay for me. I'm not sure if I would make it again. I thought there was too much sugar and way too much butter. The apples shouldn't be too thinly sliced or they get mushy, and this needs to be eaten right away. Leftovers did not taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Scrumptious! My husband says it's as good as Apple Pie. Served it with a little heavy cream poured over it while it was still warm. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
SOOOO GOOOD!!! I followed what other coments said and used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. My husband andkids loved it. Will makee again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was wonderful and very simple to make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a very easy, quick recipe. If you want something that tastes similar to apple pie but don't want all the work, this is your recipe. Topped with some vanilla ice cream and caramel syrup for a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
so simple and so delicious! My family ate this one up! Cooked for Thanksgiving and it was hit with my extended family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States