Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was wonderful and very simple to make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a very easy, quick recipe. If you want something that tastes similar to apple pie but don't want all the work, this is your recipe. Topped with some vanilla ice cream and caramel syrup for a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
so simple and so delicious! My family ate this one up! Cooked for Thanksgiving and it was hit with my extended family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
So very good! I used 1/2 Splenda & 1/2 Splenda Brown Sugar Blend. I also used 1/2 white flour & 1/2 wheat flour. My husband was crazy about it & it has moved to the top of our favorite dessert list. Served with vanilla ice cream = YUM BEYOND BELIEF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I did as what everyone suggested with the brown sugar and it turned out fantastic. I left it in the oven for a bit too long and everything got crispy, but we still loved it. Will definitely try to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brewawinningplan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
~excellent!~ easy, fast (both very important in my life). I added fresh raspberries and used lemon juice (didn't have the orange juice) and only sprinkled the lemon throughout the apples. So tangy w/ that super sweetness from the crumble. I added cardamon as well to the dry mix (I adore it). This is excellent on a cool autumn day or anytime! Thank you so much for this recipe. I'll be using it for a long, long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChellyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I also changed the sugar content to 1/2 c granulated and 1/2 c brown sugar and baked it 55 minutes. It was delicious. Would like to add something crunchy (nuts, toffee) - am not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is exellent! I used whole wheat flour and brown sugar. I used slightly less butter than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very tasty. I have made this two times now and it goes very fast. I recommend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Delicious just the way the recipe states. I've made others and this is just delish...maybe it's the OJ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States