Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Easy and soooo good. I always get rave reviews when I make this dish. Don't slice the apples too thin though or they end up too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Wow! This is amazing... The best apple dish i've ever made. My parents brought me a ton of apples from BC and I have been trying to find something different to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This was delicious. Very easy. I only used 3/4 C sugar. It was still a little sweet for my taste. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Really, really good. I used about 5 cups of apples,1/2 cup sugar, 1tsp. cinnamon,& 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, as we like it less sweet and more cinnamonny ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
So simple a college student can make this - and it comes out great. I use the precut apples from trader joes and pumpkin pie spice to speed up the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Very delicious and so very easy. Been looking for a good, simple Apple Brown Betty recipe (as I remember it called as a child)for many years. This is it. Maybe next time I will add less sugar too. I only wish it was a little browner on top when it comes out of the oven. Maybe more butter might do the trick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very Very Good! I used the Pampered Chef apple slicer/peeler thing and it was easy as pie! This was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Fantastic recipe. I didn't have orange juice the first time I made it and substituted fresh lemon. Was still great. Love the use of the nutmeg. Tried it a second time with the orange juice and was just as wonderful. Definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for the contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Excellent . . . I come back again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
A Quick and Easy recipe. The orange juice made the apples a little to mushy, so I will omit it the next time. I would like to play around with some spices to sprinkle directly on the apples for more flavor [APPLE PIE SPICE]. The crumbled topping was very delicious and held the pie together very nicely after it cooled for about 1 hr. I love the idea of the pie plate, looks so much nicer setting on the table than a 9x13 baking dish. Gives your table a nice warm, comforting feeling while you eat. Presentation say's alot along with the wonderful smell. ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States