Apple Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I have fixed this recipe a couple of times and everyone loves it. The only thing different I used 1/4 C.less sugar and used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar.Also added 15 min. baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
OMG brilliant. I followed some of the other review recommendation and did half brown half white sugar and it was absolutley fantastic. My fiance and i just couldn't help ourselves and ate it all out of the pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sah Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomastown, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This can be addictive!!! A must try recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe and my husband has had me make it 4 times now since Thanksgiving! Much appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhsheehan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Excellent! I made this for Thanksgiving, as a last minute dish, and there wasn't a single bit left. I was surprised that the recipe called for orange juice, but you can't even tell. I also mixed half brown sugar and half white sugar. It was DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Superior recipe! Adjust the amount of nutmeg/cinnamon to taste. I added more nutmeg, freshly grated. Everyone loved this desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Yum Yum Yum! This was a quick and delicious way to use up some apples I had from an orchard. I used apple pie spice and half brown sugar/half white. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This really is as simple and wonderful as it claims to be. Since it was a bit sweet the first time around I cut the sugat to 3/4 cup (which helped alot since I like to add all of the topping). I also added the orange juice little by little as I put the apples into the tin, this kept them fresh looking and was nicer when presented. EVERYONE loves this and always wants me to bring it to an event. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I don't know why people are complaining about the way this thing looks! You're just serving it up and putting whipped cream or ice cream with it! I used Braeburn apples, which were WONDERFUL! I have a NON-Pumpkin eater in my home, so she LOVED this! It was delicious, I must admit! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was REALLY good! Just like apple pie without the crust. Served warm with ice cream, it's awesome (and makes the house smell great too!) The only problem I had was that there was a watery liquid throughout the apples that was kind of weird. I'm thinking it was from the orange juice so next time I will leave that out. Also, I used 3.5 apples (4 cups worth) and next time I'll use more. I baked mine for 45 minutes and that was too long as the apples were a bit mushy. Overall, we really liked these and will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States