Apple-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This pie is absolutely delicious! I took this pie to the office and it disappeared quickly with compliments. I used fresh blackberries that were frozen and Granny apples. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I doubled the recipe. The pies came out a little runny...but the flavor was outstanding! I served the pie a la mode...family ate it in no time flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent pie recipe! I am not very good at the whole pie making thing, but you couldn't tell from this recipe. It is almost fool-proof. Loved the apples and blackberries together! Will be making this pie again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
i wouldn't have thought to mix blackberries and apples but it was the best pie i've ever tasted! tip: crush the blackberries and add 2 tablespoons of brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I didn't measure my berries or food processed apple pieces very well, or cinnamon, or exactly how long the mixture sat. :P Hopefully it'll still turn out well. O an used cornstarch instead. UPDATE:: Huuuuuge hit!!!!! everyone had two slices the night I made it but my mom who I had to save a slice for. Wow..gone in maybe five hours?!? Or less. Thanks so much, Magique!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by luvmyitalianhubby
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very good!! I was curious about putting that many blackberries as all the seeds tend to be a problem so I cut in half and for the extra I threw in some freshly cut strawberrys. I made and oatmeal struesel topping and I think thats what sealed the deal =) everyone loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Photo by Kendra
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Pretty good, but you can still taste the seeds. I used about 2.5 cups of each and it was the perfect amount. Other than that I followed exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I used "what I had" and it was fantastic! I had a scant cup of blackberries, a handful of red raspberries, and then made up the difference with mac's, red delicious, and empire apples. It does need one more cup of fruit than it calls for to made it thicker. So in the end I used a total of 5 cups of fruit. Would never have thought this would be so delicious but I will definately make it again and again!My boyfriend wants me to try it with strawberries instead of raspberries sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I used corn starch in place of the tapioca. I also made a brown sugar pecan crumb topping instead of the double crust. It was awesome. Blackberry and Apple are amazing together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Yummy Yummy... I substituted 2 tbs flour for lack of tapioca... Turned out great in the "Best Ever Pie Crust."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkaplan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States