Apple-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Exceptional! Next time, I would reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup...1 cup sugar wasn't terribly sweet, but it could easily still be reduced. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterkookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The flavors in this pie are DELISH! However, I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it still came out pretty runny... any suggestions? I definitely want to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosaB213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Fantastic!! And easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This pie is absolutely delicious! I took this pie to the office and it disappeared quickly with compliments. I used fresh blackberries that were frozen and Granny apples. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I doubled the recipe. The pies came out a little runny...but the flavor was outstanding! I served the pie a la mode...family ate it in no time flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent pie recipe! I am not very good at the whole pie making thing, but you couldn't tell from this recipe. It is almost fool-proof. Loved the apples and blackberries together! Will be making this pie again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
i wouldn't have thought to mix blackberries and apples but it was the best pie i've ever tasted! tip: crush the blackberries and add 2 tablespoons of brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I didn't measure my berries or food processed apple pieces very well, or cinnamon, or exactly how long the mixture sat. :P Hopefully it'll still turn out well. O an used cornstarch instead. UPDATE:: Huuuuuge hit!!!!! everyone had two slices the night I made it but my mom who I had to save a slice for. Wow..gone in maybe five hours?!? Or less. Thanks so much, Magique!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by luvmyitalianhubby
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very good!! I was curious about putting that many blackberries as all the seeds tend to be a problem so I cut in half and for the extra I threw in some freshly cut strawberrys. I made and oatmeal struesel topping and I think thats what sealed the deal =) everyone loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Photo by Kendra
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Pretty good, but you can still taste the seeds. I used about 2.5 cups of each and it was the perfect amount. Other than that I followed exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States