Apple-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I made this pie once; I made a variation of the pie once. The pie is a very good recipe, but (in my opinion) it needs about a quarter of the sugar. My variation: I used 2 Tbsp. sugar (we like our pies slightly sweet) and no flour or butter. The rest of the ingredients I did not change except for adding a little more apple and blackberries. Baked at 425 F on the bottom rack of the oven for exactly 23 minutes. The result was a golden, scrumptious pie. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Prisang33
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
AWESOME!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prisang33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner and loved it. But I left out the Tapioca...which would have thickened it and made it easier. But everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I used pears and blackberries.... Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Awesome - enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This turned out really yummy! It tasted really good the second/third day when the apples had taken on the flavor of the blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Exceptional! Next time, I would reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup...1 cup sugar wasn't terribly sweet, but it could easily still be reduced. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterkookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The flavors in this pie are DELISH! However, I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it still came out pretty runny... any suggestions? I definitely want to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosaB213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Fantastic!! And easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This pie is absolutely delicious! I took this pie to the office and it disappeared quickly with compliments. I used fresh blackberries that were frozen and Granny apples. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States