Apple-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Absolutely loved this pie. I dont normally bake but it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Amero
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe is perfect as written in my opinion. I used Fuji apples. My husband said it was my best pie yet, I agree. This will be a holiday favorite from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The first container of blackberries that I bought to use with this recipe ended up being eaten before they made it to the pie, however they were a little too tart for this pie anyway and the second batch I bought was perfectly sweet. I added the juice of half a lemon into the apple blackberry mixture, for which I used 2 small gala apples and one pink lady. This pie was heaven. Yum. Perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I didn't have tapioca so I used 2 1/2 Tbsp flour and 1 1/2 Tbsp corn starch. I also adjusted he sugar down, usually about 1/2 cup. I make this pie all the time now, changing up what berries I use, and my friends love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Filling is delicious but very soupy (a surprise considering the tapioca). I'll make it again but will use a lattice style for top crust to try to dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! Just the right combination of blackberries and apples. This will definitely become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Simple, easy, and delicious. No fail dessert sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Being a NEW baker, I made this pie and loved it. I used a deep dish pie plate so the 2 cups of apples and berries is not nearly enough. So I increased the amount of apples from 2 cups to 4 heaping cups and berries from 2 cups to 3 heaping cups which made it more full to my liking. I increased the cooking time another 15+ minutes......could have gone a little more. I also increased the cinnamon and sugar some but not alot because the apples (Granny) and Berries give alot of flavor anyway. I took one persons advise of adding 1 tablespoon of Cornstarch. I think next time I will try 2 tablespoons....especially because I use more apples and berries. Great tasting though and will make again for sure......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
SO good! This has been a hit every time I've made it - I prefer raspberries to blackberries, and I like the sweetness of Gala apples the best. Also, I've never used tapioca so I just substituted flour as that's what I had around the house, and I think it turned out great! Overall a fantastic pie and I've gotten so many compliments on it. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States