Apple-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I really love this pie. It was not overly sweet or tart. This is so...good and so easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed this. I made it with mixed frozen berries, and I had to bake it a little longer, but it turned out beautifully. The only thing I would change is that it was a little too sweet. Next time I will reduce the sugar by maybe 1/4 cup and see if that's the right balance of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda P
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good! I forgot to add the butter before baking it though (I guess it wasn't needed because it turned out great). I used a French Pastry Pie Crust from this site and lattice topped the pie. I didn't need to cover anything with tin-foil and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
such a great recipe!~! This came out perfect and so tart and tasty! HIGHLY Reccommend! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenRB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Absolutely loved this pie. I dont normally bake but it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Amero
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe is perfect as written in my opinion. I used Fuji apples. My husband said it was my best pie yet, I agree. This will be a holiday favorite from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The first container of blackberries that I bought to use with this recipe ended up being eaten before they made it to the pie, however they were a little too tart for this pie anyway and the second batch I bought was perfectly sweet. I added the juice of half a lemon into the apple blackberry mixture, for which I used 2 small gala apples and one pink lady. This pie was heaven. Yum. Perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I didn't have tapioca so I used 2 1/2 Tbsp flour and 1 1/2 Tbsp corn starch. I also adjusted he sugar down, usually about 1/2 cup. I make this pie all the time now, changing up what berries I use, and my friends love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Filling is delicious but very soupy (a surprise considering the tapioca). I'll make it again but will use a lattice style for top crust to try to dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Walter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States